Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific train book for toddlers
In this bright and cheerful picture book, three friends, a bird, a rabbit and a mouse, drive and ride in a variety of trains. You see them doing everything a small child is interested in - leaving the station, going over a bridge, through a tunnel and keeping cars waiting at the level crossing, for example. Then finally they board a train and set off on holiday. The book...
Published on 24 Mar 2005 by ELH Browning

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good for detail and holding the attention as some in ...
It was OK- a it young for my 3&1/2 year old. Not as good for detail and holding the attention as some in the series.
Published 2 months ago by Mr. Ian Vincent


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific train book for toddlers, 24 Mar 2005
By 
ELH Browning "Esther-Lou" (Kingston Bagpuize, Oxon) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
In this bright and cheerful picture book, three friends, a bird, a rabbit and a mouse, drive and ride in a variety of trains. You see them doing everything a small child is interested in - leaving the station, going over a bridge, through a tunnel and keeping cars waiting at the level crossing, for example. Then finally they board a train and set off on holiday. The book is fairly simple, ideal for 18-month to 3 years old. It is written in catchy rhyme and has good rhythm and pace: 'Big trains, small trains, old trains and new; rattling and whistling - choo, choo, choo! The pictures are fun and colourful. Plus, there's a great page of 'train bits' at the back where whistles, points and signal are defined in language appropriate for a toddler.
We originally had the train and digger titles and because my son loved them so much have now collected the whole series. Although he likes them all, we'd both agree this is the very best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best machine book yet..., 30 Dec 2003
My 2 year old son has six of the eight titles and this is his favorite. The words flow almost like the sound of a train, if you get the timing right. The pictures are fun and it does not go on and on. My son has now mastered filling in the missing words when I read it to him. This just goes to show how much use this book has seen. Good value for money for any child who likes trains!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A three year old boys idea of heaven!, 14 Aug 2001
By A Customer
My son loves all four of Tony Mitton and Ant Parkers vehicle rhyming books. They are simple, fun, rhythmic and colorful! Any three year old train spotter will love Terrific Trains. Look out for Dazzling Diggers, Roaring Rockets and Flashing Fire Engines. Terrific Trains is a perfect present for a three year old boy! They will love it, guarenteed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "I want it NOWWWWW", 2 Aug 1999
By A Customer
A must-have for the young train enthusiast, this book's cadence is charming and infectious. Its pictures are simple yet engaging. I have just ordered a replacement copy for my 3-year-old, who is heartbroken at the loss of his original copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Non-fiction for toddlers, 4 Aug 2000
By A Customer
An information book for very young children which is every bit as rewarding to read together as conventional fictional books. Rhyme, rythym, bright colours... and explanation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good for detail and holding the attention as some in ..., 6 July 2014
By 
Mr. Ian Vincent "Ian" (Ottawa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Amazing Machines: Terrific Trains: Amazing Machines 4 (Paperback)
It was OK- a it young for my 3&1/2 year old. Not as good for detail and holding the attention as some in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this for my son as he loves trains. My son is a big Tony Mitton fan and LOVES this book. Ordered it second hand because it was a little cheaper and it was in top condition. Fully recommend it mums!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED BY 2YR OLD, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
LOVE ALL THE BOOKS IN THE RANGE. SIMPLE ILLUSTRATIONS, INFORMATIVE AND EASY VERSE YOU CAN SPEAK OR SING. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A favourite, 22 Nov 2013
By 
Melissa Addey "Melissa" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has lovely rhyming text and my train-mad toddler not only loves it but has learnt lots of new words from it too which he is very proud of - points, level crossings, etc!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These books are perfect for any toddler. My 2 1/2 year old son ADORES this book, and all the other Tony Mitton books. Brilliant buy! Also perfect for Birthday presents, as they are a fab price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Amazing Machines: Terrific Trains: Amazing Machines 4
Amazing Machines: Terrific Trains: Amazing Machines 4 by Tony MITTON (Paperback - 8 May 2014)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews