Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars1,793
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 April 2014
Great story. Sad that they never did meet up. Well written but perhaps more of Philomena's later life story could have been included.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
I gave this book 5 stars as the story was very moving and I could not put the book down. it was very easy to read and true to life .a
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
That was the most amazing story, could hardly drag myself away from the book till I had finished . Loved it so much, I am re reading it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
Fantastic book, hooks you in after the first few pages and you cannot put it down. Criminal what happened to these mothers and children
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
Well written, this is a sad yet uplifting tale. If it gives hope to others in similar situations, then it was worth telling the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
Very good read all about how Adopted children in the fifties were treated. Found it hard to put it down. Will enjoy watching the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
Should never have been called Philamena
It is boring and very hard going
Hardly anything in it at all about philamena
O
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
I couldn't put the book down especially from the 1960's onwards. I was in tears when he was near his death. A truly good book to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
Good book enjoyed reading it very much just long enough would certainly tell my friends to read it if they get the chance willow smith
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
it truly portrays such an overwhelming and difficult time in history and the bond between a mother and child. it brought me to tears..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)