Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars1,793
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2016
Bought this after watching the film. Is a great read and brings out a lot more detail than the film can portray.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
A wonderful heart wrenching story, people involved at the time in the adoption process have a lot to answer for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
Really enjoyed the story didn't want to put down more details then the film and told the other side of the story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
This was my holiday reading and I found it hard to put down. I felt Philomena's and Michael's pain in the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
I have seen the film excellent too much background information in the book before the actual search for her son
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Amazing read loved it, was difficult to put down felt I lived the book!!! Looking forward to watching the movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
Not quite the story I had antisipated from the fil;m. It is tending to be a little too drawn out for my liking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
Sad but heartwarming. Really moved me. Can become hard reading during the middle but stick with it, so worth it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
I cried all the way through this book and just couldn't put it down. So sad but at the same time, fascinating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
On hearing feedback from folk who seen film decided to buy book.
Would recommend to anyone - a great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)