Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tear-Jerker but Great
Very good story and for anyone who has had animals and horses in particular from an early age and built a raporte and friendship with, this will ring many bells. It is also gives an insight into the second world war movement of children to the country from the London and how in small communities prejudices are quickly raised but slowly put back in place. Excellent read.
Published 12 months ago by KateW

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring
this book was probably the worst book I have ever read. I really hated this book and I now hate this author.I would advise you not under any circumstances to read this book.
Published 1 month ago by Neasa Long


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tear-Jerker but Great, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good story and for anyone who has had animals and horses in particular from an early age and built a raporte and friendship with, this will ring many bells. It is also gives an insight into the second world war movement of children to the country from the London and how in small communities prejudices are quickly raised but slowly put back in place. Excellent read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyable book, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very interesting book especially with the world war back ground to it!! Not just about horses. Would recommend to anyone!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 Sep 2013
This review is from: A Horse Called Hero (Paperback)
A little bit graphic for younger children but you will love it! Wolfie( or WolfGang) is so sweet and innocent and you feel like talking to him when he does not understand things!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 19 Dec 2013
By 
David M. Smith (hong kong,china) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book had loads of great funny moments that has made my spine tickle a great book for all ages I would read it to anyone who wanted to read it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Drama as evacuees in WW2, 7 Dec 2014
This review is from: A Horse Called Hero (Paperback)
It has got elements of War Horse about it, even though it's set in WW2, but it's still a very readable story. Although very predicatable for an adult, a child will read and enjoy this, getting wrapped up in the drama and emotion of the loss of Scout and life for Hero when he gets kidnapped. Perhaps not as good as Soldier Dog, but still worth reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
This review is from: A Horse Called Hero (Paperback)
Gentle read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars they loved it, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Horse Called Hero (Paperback)
Bought as a present, they loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A horse called hero, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really great book....read it within two nights. Once you have started you just won't be able to put it down. You will want to find out what happens to solve and hero. Five star rating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sam Angus, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Horse Called Hero (Paperback)
This book had me in tears, floods of them and so brilliantly written.

HOWEVER!!! can you help me with another of his books "Soldier Dog"; I have read this too and at the back he lists other reading matters all related to world war animals i.e carrier pigeons and dogs their training etc but I can not for the life of me find where to get them ? Not even the Library could help - can you ? thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 7 May 2014
This was a really good children's book although it could be a bit too graphic for younger children. Great for horse-mad youngsters with a bit of history thrown in. Great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Horse Called Hero
A Horse Called Hero by Sam Angus (Paperback - 29 Aug 2013)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews