Customer Reviews


133 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (50)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snow White Must Die
Nele Neuhaus is a very successful German author, who was initially self published - her very first novel, a standalone thriller "Swimming with Sharks", has just been translated into English alongside this book - which is the fourth in a popular series featuring her characters Detective Inspector Pia Kirchhoff and DS Oliver von Bodenstein. It is a shame that so many...
Published 12 months ago by S Riaz

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Was ok but couldn't wait to finish to get on ...
Was ok but couldn't wait to finish to get on to something else. I'm not sure I would read any more of this series.
Published 4 days ago by Mrs Ann D Howieson


‹ Previous | 1 2 314 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Engaging without completely convincing, 14 Jun 2014
This review is from: Snow White Must Die (Paperback)
This is am intriguing read and the basic plot keeps you guessing as a young guy returns home after serving a sentence for a crime he may or may not have committed. While I liked the twists and turns and most of the main characters were plausible with interesting side stories there was a feeling by the end that the truth couldn't have been kept hidden for quite so long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good thriller / whodunit, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good thriller.
At the risk of seeming "picky" there were an awful lot of characters in the book, and I found difficult to keep up with them all at times, hence my 4 stars.
Plenty of twists and turns in the plot which kept me guessing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unexpected enjoyment, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wouldn't normally go for a book of this genre but I saw this advertised on Amazon and as I was off on holiday I thought why not.
The plot is brilliant, the complex twists and turns kept me reading more and more. The characters were easy to firm a relationship with and I had my own suspicions racing through my mind at every turn.
This book could easily be made into a movie and I am definitely going to look for some more Neuhaus books when I get home.
A great read, I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely fantastic, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the best thrillers I've read in ages.
Lots of twists and turns
Absolutely fantastic read, can't wait to read more......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it!!, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this book. A page turner with lots of twists. Kept you guessing who did it till the very end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Snow White must die, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book, and like her previous book, it kept the pace and surprises right up to the end. I am eager to read more of her books that are translated into English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Engrossing, 16 April 2014
A must read if you enjoyed the girl with a dragon tattoo trilogy. Plenty of intrigue and story to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellet, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had this on my Kindle for a while and read it in a weekend - its excellent. I couldn't have guessed the ending
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Snow White must Die, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow White Must Die (Paperback)
Saw this book reviewed in Daily Express with a very good synopsis waited for it to come out in paperback.Wasnt disappointed a murder/ mystery with a difference it kept you guessing to the end not a straight forward ending full of surprises.Have lent it to a couple of friends who like me couldn't put it down and read it every spare moment never had a book returned so quickly to pass on to next friend so would highly recommend ,that's why it got the 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 314 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Snow White Must Die
Snow White Must Die by Nele Neuhaus (Paperback - 3 Jan 2013)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews