Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enchanting drawings and a breath of fresh air, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I gave this book to each of my two six year old grandchildren, a boy and a girl. They thought the jokes were exquisitely funny and they've learned them by heart in order to amaze and astonish their friends (and any grown up they can catch). The illustrations are a delight and the whole book is lovely, old fashioned fun. The price is incredibly reasonable and would make a perfect gift for a budding standup comedian.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You'd be very silly to miss it, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bumper Book of Very Silly Jokes (Paperback)
This is a wonderful book that's bound to make you chuckle. Lots of very silly jokes, but best of all lots of fabulous illustrations by Jane Eccles..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joke book, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bumper Book of Very Silly Jokes (Paperback)
Purchased for my son who is turning 7,Fantastic value and full of good jokes for young children,Very pleased with it :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for children 5-12, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bumper Book of Very Silly Jokes (Paperback)
I purchased this as a gift from my 6 year old to his older brother as a gift. I think he got into cheesy jokes over Christmas with the crackers and he felt his older brother (12 years) would really enjoy this. The jokes, as expected were very cheesy and appropriate more for younger kids. My 12 year old giggles at a couple, mainly because of how stupid he thought they were. It had my 6 year old in stitches. Basically it is crammed full of the same sorts of jokes you'd get on kids programmes or Christmas crackers. I'd recommend to someone looking for a gift for a child between about 5-12, any older I think its maybe a bit too childish for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 8 year old daughter loves it., 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bumper Book of Very Silly Jokes (Paperback)
Bought for a birthday present. My daughter reads this regularly and tells me the best jokes, some of which even make me laugh! Great for kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bumper Book of Very Silly Jokes (Paperback)
My 9 year old boy loves this book of jokes and regularly comes downstairs with another one! They do actually make me laugh so I would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A giggle for the grandkids!, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bumper Book of Very Silly Jokes (Paperback)
Bought this 'silly' book to send to my grandkids in Australia - they absolutely loved it - their ages are 4 and 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joke book, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bumper Book of Very Silly Jokes (Paperback)
My little book loves telling jokes and so he loves this book telling us all the jokes brilliant book cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my son thinks its ace, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bumper Book of Very Silly Jokes (Paperback)
I bought this for my 8 yr old birthday he kept us laughing all day. Great book would recommended it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bumper Book of Very Silly Jokes (Paperback)
I brought this as a xmas stocking filler for my son aged 7 years. He loves reading the jokes to us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Bumper Book of Very Silly Jokes
The Bumper Book of Very Silly Jokes by Steph Woolley (Paperback - 11 April 2013)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews