Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very honest read
i've read both of Denises books, i thought they were very well written, very sad in parts, but also funny in other parts, hope you write more, miss you on loose woman xx
Published 7 months ago by paula gorman

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good
Thought it would of been as good as her last book although i enjoyed it, i couldn't get as engrossed in it as i did with her fist book
Published 17 months ago by karen bowman


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting Over (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed learning a bit about Denise and her life, although found it a little bit boring to read at times . Will defo read some more of her books tho in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very honest read, 14 Nov 2013
This review is from: Starting Over (Kindle Edition)
i've read both of Denises books, i thought they were very well written, very sad in parts, but also funny in other parts, hope you write more, miss you on loose woman xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting Over (Kindle Edition)
Thought it would of been as good as her last book although i enjoyed it, i couldn't get as engrossed in it as i did with her fist book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not a bad book, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting Over (Kindle Edition)
due to the fact that I loved denises other book "pulling myself together" I brought this straight after to continue with her life storey, again Denise is very honest about her life and there are also plenty of laughs in it but I found myself getting quite bored with it which I find disappointing, I have put it down a couple of months ago and not picked it back up since unlike "pulling myself together" which I couldn't get enough of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars no doubt as to who the story is about, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting Over: The Explosive New Autobiography (Paperback)
very interesting story, honestly written ,seems to have had a very varied life, and always ready to get involved in new ventures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A bit boring, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting Over: The Explosive New Autobiography (Paperback)
This was my wifes choice, she did'nt find this book very interesting she said it was quite boring, and it was not one that she would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars denise welch, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting Over (Kindle Edition)
it was a okay read but im not her biggest fan she can be a bit to faced with people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Change, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting Over (Kindle Edition)
Denise seems to have been a bit of a girl (with drink) She has now proved that life can be just as good without it. Well done Denise have a great married life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars looking forward to reading, 25 Sep 2013
By 
Elizabeth P. Mckenzie (Paisley, Renfrewshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting Over: The Explosive New Autobiography (Paperback)
Bought this book for myself as i was interested to find out how Denise turned her life around after her marriage failed. Looking forward to reading it. Brilliant price as always from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting Over (Kindle Edition)
I think Denise skimmed over a lot of situations which I think we're relevant which left me wondering 'how did she get to that point " or "what happened in between to end up there" All in all it was a good read and Denise seems like a lovely person who deserves all her happiness so good luck Denise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Starting Over: The Explosive New Autobiography
Starting Over: The Explosive New Autobiography by Denise Welch (Paperback - 25 April 2013)
5.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews