Customer Reviews


162 Reviews
5 star:
 (132)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Inspiring and gutsy story of a woman who takes no nonsense from anyone. I would advise you to buy it
Published 21 months ago by El Hombre

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought second hand for first time and won't do it again.
Interesting book but too much detail about her life and not her business. Not what I thought it was going to be. Great women, take my hat off to her.
Published 13 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bold As Brass (Kindle Edition)
Inspiring and gutsy story of a woman who takes no nonsense from anyone. I would advise you to buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, 24 May 2012
By 
Mr. I. M. Davies "iantheinventor" (Blackburn, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fascinating no holds barred book documenting Hilary's life, her self determination led to the creation of Pall Ex. Hilary talks honestly about her son's battle with addiction and her fathers bankruptcy without trying to gloss over the details.

It's very inspirational to read how she recovered from a stroke and went on to join the line up of Dragons Den where her common sense is evident, the ups and downs that lifes thrown at her have just encouraged her to succeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Autobiography, 26 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book will make 'your hand itch' to read more about hilarys normadic childhood and her views on society. Best autobiography I've ever read Thanks Hils!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 24 May 2012
A triumph over adversity, Hilary tells of her journey through life encountering many hardships and personal tragedies before emerging triumphantly although always tinged with sadness the book is ultimately uplifting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the all time best autobiography's i have ever read, 23 May 2014
I have read a many autobiography's of some of the great and the good from all over the world.
Including some although not all of her Dragon's Den college's.
Hillary comes from Manchester the same place as I do, northern people share a similar sense of humour.
This account of her life so far is fascinating, sad, funny, & interesting in equal measures.
You could never guess she has had such a life.
Do yourself a big favour and buy this book, you are in for a complete roller-coaster of a ride reading about Hillary's life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a Woman!, 11 Sep 2013
By 
Miss Nesbitt "Kitty Kat" (In the Garden Reading....) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bold As Brass (Kindle Edition)
Determined, ruthless, simgle minded and supremely focused. Hilary Devey's book is testamount to the fact that hard work does pay, common sense is under-rated and a degree over-rated. From a very tough start Hilary paved the way to success with an incredible work ethics and drive. Her life was / is far from perfect but she had a dream and the way she wrote actually got me excited about logistics which in itself is a feat. Hats off to her - she deserves all the success in the world but her attitude towards her son's addiction needs applauce on it's own.. definitely worth a read...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bold As Brass (Kindle Edition)
An easy read that is very dramatic. Certainly recommended and you get to know Hils, a bit better than you did before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a fantastic book! I couldn't put it down. What an extraordinary life Hilary Devey has lived - and how brave and resilient she is. A woman full of honesty, warmth and integrity.
Highly recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remarkable A must read, 24 May 2012
Remarkable. A Must read book. Great writing style The book is well written fabulous read and inspirational A Brilliant read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars extremely we'll written., 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bold As Brass (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book and her honesty. Reminds me of myself always falling for the wrong man. An ex,c
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bold As Brass: My Story
Bold As Brass: My Story by Hilary Devey (Paperback - 20 Jun 2013)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews