Customer Reviews


123 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ascend
Well i loved this book and i am 33 .
Amanda Hockings has rekindled my love for reading.
Hence my running out to buy a kindle.
This book is aimed for the younger audience but i found it a great read.
For the younger audience you will love this book.
Published 23 months ago by bree

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Final book a huge disappointment
I loved the first two books in the trylle series, I loved everything about them, the story, the characters but i think the third book really lets the series down. It started off good but about half way through i felt a change, i could see where it was heading, and i didnt like it. The ending is wishy washy, it seems rushed and just doesn't seem to fit with the rest of the...
Published on 22 May 2011 by Magicminnie


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Final book a huge disappointment, 22 May 2011
I loved the first two books in the trylle series, I loved everything about them, the story, the characters but i think the third book really lets the series down. It started off good but about half way through i felt a change, i could see where it was heading, and i didnt like it. The ending is wishy washy, it seems rushed and just doesn't seem to fit with the rest of the story.

But for me the biggest disappointment which ruined the whole series was how it ended romantically, I just don't understand the reasoning behind it, it seems our hearts were let to believe one thing and you could feel the love so strongly between the characters for it to be then switched to something else. It just didn't seem right and for me a huge disappointment is an understatement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ascend, 30 April 2012
This review is from: Ascend (Kindle Edition)
Well i loved this book and i am 33 .
Amanda Hockings has rekindled my love for reading.
Hence my running out to buy a kindle.
This book is aimed for the younger audience but i found it a great read.
For the younger audience you will love this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, 5 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i enjoyed the first and 2nd book alot,was disappointed in the last book,felt like it was rushed at the end,and the 1st two you feel her and finn are meant to be together,ends up with the wrong guy complety.disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great book. but could have ended better, 4 Mar 2011
As i said in the title this was a great read but i struggled to understand why after such a great trilogy that it ended badly and quickly.
the overall book its self is excellent and its great to wonder wholl shell choose between. BUT i think its the poorest of all three yet i am sad to see it end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Ending!!!, 3 Mar 2011
This Book was an amazing ending to a wonderful series of books! I read all three of the books in one go and the conection with the main character was great! I loved the ending but like someone alredy said if you have not read the previous books then it will be harder to understand... I would definately recomend this series of books and also the author - Amanda Hocking!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Jan 2011
it was really good. i liked that you didn't know which boy she was going to choose. it would be very confusing if you havent read the first two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it., 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ascend (Kindle Edition)
Loved this trilogy. Amanda Hocking is a very inventive writer
I couldn't put them down I just had to keep reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ascend: What Will She Give Up For Those She Loves? (Paperback)
Absolutely loved the quality and it looked brand new even though I bought from used. It was at a great price and came 1 day after it was dispatched so it was a brilliant product and delivery. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stacy, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ascend (Kindle Edition)
Good book, sadly got predictable in the 3rd book but it didn't stop me enjoying the story. Would recommend as a nice series to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ascend (Kindle Edition)
The only bad thing about these books are they are not long enough. Amanda Hocking could have gone in to far greater detail. Although, it was a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac47d510)

This product

Ascend: What Will She Give Up For Those She Loves?
Ascend: What Will She Give Up For Those She Loves? by Amanda Hocking (Paperback - 26 April 2012)
5.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews