Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Book I Kept Reading as a Teenager....
I read Just as Long as We're Together several times throughout my teens and still own it in my collection now, many years later. As with most of Judy Blumes books, it's a fictional story based on Steph who leads the life of a typical teenager and is tackling the typical problems a teenager faces - problems with friendships new & old, boy issues, puberty, divorse and a...
Published on 22 Sep 2004

versus
3 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Boring teen friendship/romance storyline.
After reading Judy Blume's sensitively written,emotional and dramatic story, 'Tiger Eyes', I wanted to read more of her books, but I found 'Just as Long as We're Together' a total disappointment. The basic storyline being about three teenage girls and their little friendship and boyfriend problems, I found this book boring, dull and unoriginal. The only serious issues...
Published on 12 Feb 2002


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Book I Kept Reading as a Teenager...., 22 Sep 2004
By A Customer
I read Just as Long as We're Together several times throughout my teens and still own it in my collection now, many years later. As with most of Judy Blumes books, it's a fictional story based on Steph who leads the life of a typical teenager and is tackling the typical problems a teenager faces - problems with friendships new & old, boy issues, puberty, divorse and a tiny bit of world peace. Judy Blume has written lots of books aimed at kids, teenagers and adults all of which are close to reality and all help inform and educate the reader. This book was definitely my favourite. Well worth a read, or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars, 1 Aug 2001
This book has been very well written. it discribes what fun it is to be a 13 year old girl as well as the many problems of being 13 too. This book is not at all superficial and is written to fit the average kind of girl.when stephanie has two best friends things are great at first. Towards the middle of the book that when you get all the problems of having two best friends, secrets are being kept from eachother.All three three of them have a leval of secrecy and confusion and lies. but stephanie has the biggest secret of all. the book is topped off with the humar with funny lines and catchy comments. This book also has a deeper meaning which judy blume explores thoroughly. This is a very good book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book about growing up, 21 Mar 2000
By A Customer
I enjoyed this book very much.It gives a good view on how life is and growing up. I have fallen out with friends like Rachel just because of another girl and you do make friends in the end.I understand everything about periods and boyfriends.This book is for people between 11 and 15 .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I thought this book was fantastic., 1 April 2002
This book is about three friends who do a lot of things with each other until Rachel falls out with Alison,the new person in the street and Steph. Steph and Rachel had been best friends for years until Alison came with her dog and says that it can speak! This book tells you the things that can happen with friendship and boys. Will the friendship survive? Read it and find out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does friendship really last forever?, 16 Nov 1998
By A Customer
Stephanie has just moved to a new house, just started seventh grade and made a new friend called Alison.Stephs known her for a week.She has another friend called Rachel,who shes known since kindergarten.Thyve been best friends for ages, but when Rachel startd getting friendly with Stacey Green-a girl from flute- and she keeps a very important secret does friendship really last forever? In this book, Judy Blume has yet again succeded in capturing the readers heart with a witty tale of friends and foe, and the difficulties of growing up in a perfectly ordinary family life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just al long as we're together is a fabulous book!!!!!!, 29 Oct 2000
By A Customer
Just as long as we're together is a fabulous book!!!! 2 best friends who are together for years until a knew person arrives in their lives. The friends start arguing and disagreing about sertain things..... But one of them have a huge family problem and it is destroying what is left of their friendship. But soon all the problems are solved and everyones life is perfect!!!
I suggest this book to anyone with family or friend problems (or to anyone who wants to read a great book) because to tell you the truth.... I had friend problems myself and they are now solved!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is great!, 12 Jun 2000
By A Customer
This book is about three girls who are starting school all at the same time and in the same class, except 1 girl called Rachel, she seems to be tearing away from the group and finds herself more mature than the rest. It is written from her best friend Stephanie's point of veiw. She had know idea why her dad had moved away but the truth is that he'd.... you'll have to read it to find out. It goes through the many joys and laughter of teenage life! Its a great book and i would recommend it to any one! Also the ond that follows on , Here's To You Rachel Robinson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Growing Apart, 17 April 1999
By A Customer
Starting a new school can be hectic but Steph doesn't worry-its her best friend Rachel who worrys. Steph and Rachel have been best friends since they were in 2nd grade and have always been able to tell each other everything. Then one day before school starts Steph meets Alison. She small, confident and loyal. Steph then starts thinking that her long time best friend Rachel is becoming more friendly with another girl and finds out she's keeping secrets from her. But then Steph starts keeping secrets from both of them-how long is it before everyone finds out?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!, 21 May 2000
By A Customer
i'm 17 now & i read this book when i was about 12! it was my favourite book and i read it at least twenty times! it's one of those books that u just don't want to put down! it shows the difficulties of friendship along with all the best things about having best friends! a must read for all girls between 11 and 15! anyone over that age who hasn't already read it has to read it aswell! go back 2 your judy blume days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An extremely valuable worthwhile and cool read, 23 May 2003
By A Customer
It's a classic tale of friendship but totally modernised and not at all boring - with quirks and ebbs and flows - basically with the Judy Blume touch. It's a Judy Blume book and if you appreciate her other works such as 'It's not the end of the world' and such like, you will undoubtedly like this one.
Personally, I think the main character Stephanie a beautiful character and its just a really enjoyable read. From someone that seems to be living in the mind of a teenager.
Its especially good for teenagers, although I think it has a timeless appeal to all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Just as Long as We're Together
Just as Long as We're Together by Judy Blume (Paperback - 2 Sep 2011)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews