Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best self-help book I've ever read
My title says it all really. This book completely changed the way I think about money issues. I wish someone had talked to me like this twenty years ago.

It isn't that I have money 'problems'. I'm well-paid and have a lot of stuff. And that's the key thing about this book. The author distinguishes between money troubles and money worries. The first,...
Published 20 months ago by CyranodeBoston

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a nice book but will you worry less?
It's a well written book, it reminds Allan de Botton style. There are some lovely ideas. Money should help you flourish rather than make you happy, says the author. However the terms are interchangeable in this context.
There isn't enough about the security money could provide in the old age and that the worries about money are often worries about becoming old and...
Published 6 months ago by Jaguar Shoes


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars thought provoking, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a great book.New way of looking at money and lots to think about.It discusses thinking about how you should use your money to flourish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Should be called The Philosophy of Money, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great book, delivers on its promise and much more. Some nice views that are helpful and easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Worry Less About Money (School of Life) (Paperback)
This moves away from the normal money books describing 'how to spend less' or 'how to save money' and looks at motivations for peoples differing attitudes to money. Easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great read, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is excellent for anyone interested in ideas of how money affects everyday life. I especially like the use of case studies illustrating different career paths and how our childhood memories and perceptions about money and wealth, can affect us in our adult lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars insightful read, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to read. Covering key areas relating to money. Asking the reader to engage with the text. Excellent follow up recommendations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good balanced look at cash, 4 Jun 2012
By 
This review is from: How to Worry Less About Money (School of Life) (Paperback)
Money defines some people's lives, and the worries it can produces are responsible for umpteen difficulties. I don't doubt that some of the advice in this book starts off sounding obvious, but there are good reasons to read this as it prompts a more balanced way of looking at our financial lives and reducing the worries money can create.

I read this book in two sittings because it was easy to digest and made a lot of good sense. It pitches the subject material very well and after reading I felt like I had a much more reasonable approach to my finances and a far healthier way of looking at the subject. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good, some pearls, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The key take outs for me were around inner security, dignity, living with wisdom, kindness & a generous spirit. Easy peasy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Worry Less About Money (School of Life)
How to Worry Less About Money (School of Life) by The School of Life (Paperback - 10 May 2012)
£5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews