Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good exam answers but may lack key details
As I am doing Edexel B, I bought this revision guide hoping that it covers all the details I need for my GCSEs. This book contains a lot of good answers to typical long exam questions, including questions for practice, with detailed answers at the back of the book. This will hopefully improve my answers to 6 or 8 markers. Lots of diagrams and images are also included to...
Published 18 months ago by Anna

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars meh - ok
I would suggest getting the other edexcel revision guide because this was basic and unfortunately didn't cover everything in my exam... Thanks a bunch
Published 11 months ago by Steven Clarke


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good exam answers but may lack key details, 2 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Edexcel: Edexcel GCSE Geography B Evolving Planet Revision Guide (REVISE Edexcel Geography) (Paperback)
As I am doing Edexel B, I bought this revision guide hoping that it covers all the details I need for my GCSEs. This book contains a lot of good answers to typical long exam questions, including questions for practice, with detailed answers at the back of the book. This will hopefully improve my answers to 6 or 8 markers. Lots of diagrams and images are also included to aid revision. However, there are some problems to this guide:

1) The layout is not the clearest and may be confusing at first glance
2) It does not cover all the details which I learnt in class and key points may not be sufficiently explained.

This book is helpful for improving the structure and content of exam answers, but I am considering to buy GCSE Geography Revision Guide (Revision Guides) as it seems to have more detail and is better laid out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy for those struggling to improve their grades. ..., 19 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Edexcel: Edexcel GCSE Geography B Evolving Planet Revision Guide (REVISE Edexcel Geography) (Paperback)
Very handy for those struggling to improve their grades. Should be read with your teachers notes though. My son was struggling to achieve anything higher than D. He achieved A* in unit 1 with As in the rest of the units with the help of this book along with the workbook. As he did not want to read anything else, he read this book thoroughly and practiced every question given in the workbook.

It was worth every penny :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars perfectly reasonable revision guide, 12 May 2015
By 
Matthew H "Matthew H" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Edexcel: Edexcel GCSE Geography B Evolving Planet Revision Guide (REVISE Edexcel Geography) (Paperback)
This is a perfectly reasonable revision guide, covering all aspects of the specification, but it is limited in scope. In other words, if you used this book and nothing else for your exam revision, I wouldn't expect to get any grade better than a C; and that's if you read it thoroughly and think clearly about what the book is telling you. However, as a starting point, it is perfectly reasonable; it is the bones of the subject onto which you can build your knowledge.
If you're a fan of aesthetics, you aren't going to like this book's pastel colours which, to me, suggest geography is a bland subject, which it isn't. But, if you can get past the mundanity of the visuals, you will find some useful information, particularly in the form of worked, exam question examples.
One other note - when then next edition of this book is published it might be a good idea to include an index.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars meh - ok, 12 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Edexcel: Edexcel GCSE Geography B Evolving Planet Revision Guide (REVISE Edexcel Geography) (Paperback)
I would suggest getting the other edexcel revision guide because this was basic and unfortunately didn't cover everything in my exam... Thanks a bunch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great just the job thanks, 9 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Revise Edexcel: Edexcel GCSE Geography B Evolving Planet Revision Guide (REVISE Edexcel Geography) (Paperback)
Excellent content very easy to use and find information within book well worth money I would recommend this book to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Much information is skipped out; case studies especially. ..., 21 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Edexcel: Edexcel GCSE Geography B Evolving Planet Revision Guide (REVISE Edexcel Geography) (Paperback)
Much information is skipped out; case studies especially. However concepts of how things work are fully described. Only case studies are not in enough detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Geography Revision Guide, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Edexcel: Edexcel GCSE Geography B Evolving Planet Revision Guide (REVISE Edexcel Geography) (Paperback)
Was recommended it by someone else and it does seem very good. All the topics are covered and well laid out within the book. Arrived quickly too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars highly recommended., 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Edexcel: Edexcel GCSE Geography B Evolving Planet Revision Guide (REVISE Edexcel Geography) (Paperback)
spot on could condition. worth it for geography students revision purposes. highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my gran son says the book is perfect so thanks, 16 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Edexcel: Edexcel GCSE Geography B Evolving Planet Revision Guide (REVISE Edexcel Geography) (Paperback)
The book is for my gran son for his exams ,my gran son says the book is perfect so thanks -jane
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent resource, 24 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Edexcel: Edexcel GCSE Geography B Evolving Planet Revision Guide (REVISE Edexcel Geography) (Paperback)
helping me with my gcses. should only be used for the specific gcse (i.e. geography b edexcel)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews