Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good exam answers but may lack key details
As I am doing Edexel B, I bought this revision guide hoping that it covers all the details I need for my GCSEs. This book contains a lot of good answers to typical long exam questions, including questions for practice, with detailed answers at the back of the book. This will hopefully improve my answers to 6 or 8 markers. Lots of diagrams and images are also included to...
Published 9 months ago by Anna

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars helpful but much room for improvement
I think it is helpful in some aspects but some of the questions are very vague and not well written and the mark scheme/answer page is very confusing as to where each mark comes from. It is a very good value book though at just 3.99 hence the 3 star review.
Published 4 months ago by bee


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good exam answers but may lack key details, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Edexcel: Edexcel GCSE Geography B Evolving Planet Revision Guide (REVISE Edexcel Geography) (Paperback)
As I am doing Edexel B, I bought this revision guide hoping that it covers all the details I need for my GCSEs. This book contains a lot of good answers to typical long exam questions, including questions for practice, with detailed answers at the back of the book. This will hopefully improve my answers to 6 or 8 markers. Lots of diagrams and images are also included to aid revision. However, there are some problems to this guide:

1) The layout is not the clearest and may be confusing at first glance
2) It does not cover all the details which I learnt in class and key points may not be sufficiently explained.

This book is helpful for improving the structure and content of exam answers, but I am considering to buy GCSE Geography Revision Guide (Revision Guides) as it seems to have more detail and is better laid out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great just the job thanks, 9 Mar 2014
This review is from: Revise Edexcel: Edexcel GCSE Geography B Evolving Planet Revision Guide (REVISE Edexcel Geography) (Paperback)
Excellent content very easy to use and find information within book well worth money I would recommend this book to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars meh - ok, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Edexcel: Edexcel GCSE Geography B Evolving Planet Revision Guide (REVISE Edexcel Geography) (Paperback)
I would suggest getting the other edexcel revision guide because this was basic and unfortunately didn't cover everything in my exam... Thanks a bunch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great revision tool, 18 May 2014
By 
M. Phillips - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have used this book with a student that I tutor and it has been useful. It has exam style questions with space to answer. It covers Foundation to Higher. There are answers at the back to help if you get stuck answering a question.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Edexcel gcse geography b evolving planet revision workbook, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Says what it is on the pack. Arrived in good time and very reasonably priced compared to the high street. I purchased this for my daughter and goes with the separate guide too. And great that you can exchange when finished with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Geography Revision Guide, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Edexcel: Edexcel GCSE Geography B Evolving Planet Revision Guide (REVISE Edexcel Geography) (Paperback)
Was recommended it by someone else and it does seem very good. All the topics are covered and well laid out within the book. Arrived quickly too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars helpful but much room for improvement, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think it is helpful in some aspects but some of the questions are very vague and not well written and the mark scheme/answer page is very confusing as to where each mark comes from. It is a very good value book though at just 3.99 hence the 3 star review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 July 2014
This review is from: Revise Edexcel: Edexcel GCSE Geography B Evolving Planet Revision Guide (REVISE Edexcel Geography) (Paperback)
helped with GCSE revision
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Edexcel: Edexcel GCSE Geography B Evolving Planet Revision Guide (REVISE Edexcel Geography) (Paperback)
great help thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews