Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful set of questions
These are a great set of books full of useful revision questions (but bear in mind, they are NOT books of revision TIPS)
Published on 20 Dec 2011 by MC

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars an amazing product but has faults
this workbook is really good, it has exam style questions so your already familiar with the exam also it has an actual calculator and non-calculator exam at the back which is really helpful for practice.the revision and workbook pages match up which i thought was really smart. it has questions that are guided which is really good also it has little tips on the side that...
Published 10 months ago by shamz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful set of questions, 20 Dec 2011
This review is from: Revise Edexcel GCSE Mathematics Spec A Higher Revision Workbook (REVISE Edexcel Maths) (Paperback)
These are a great set of books full of useful revision questions (but bear in mind, they are NOT books of revision TIPS)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars an amazing product but has faults, 8 Jun 2013
This review is from: Revise Edexcel GCSE Mathematics Spec A Higher Revision Workbook (REVISE Edexcel Maths) (Paperback)
this workbook is really good, it has exam style questions so your already familiar with the exam also it has an actual calculator and non-calculator exam at the back which is really helpful for practice.the revision and workbook pages match up which i thought was really smart. it has questions that are guided which is really good also it has little tips on the side that most people would struggle on.however on the down side, the answers are not explained on how you got to that answer so you do not know where you were at fault also some answers are not accurate.the fact that they made mistakes with the answers was really irritating as i was positive i got the answer right and was not sure how it could be wrong i then had to check with my maths teacher who said i was right. and this was not just with one question i had to check with him with a few and again my maths teacher said i was right and the book was wrong.
overall i really like the book and am still using it but the little mistakes are a let down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not that great.., 21 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Edexcel GCSE Mathematics Spec A Higher Revision Workbook (REVISE Edexcel Maths) (Paperback)
It was okay but it wasn't clear enough. Also they didn't show how to get answers to questions, they just give the answers at the back of the book. For someone aiming higher like I am, I would suggest GCSE Mathematics Edexcel 2010: Spec B Practice Book Targeting A and A*, I would suggest this product: (GCSE Maths Edexcel 2010)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars help where you need it, 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Edexcel GCSE Mathematics Spec A Higher Revision Workbook (REVISE Edexcel Maths) (Paperback)
Bought this with the 'guide' as well. I am only a dad but I actually understood the guide.... so it must be good.
my daughter won't admit liking any revision material at all....but I did see her reading both books ....wow...
maybe we won't be looking at a grade 'E' after all.GCSE Mathematics Edexcel Spec A Higher Revision Workbook (GCSE Maths Edexcel 2010)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good book, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Edexcel GCSE Mathematics Spec A Higher Revision Workbook (REVISE Edexcel Maths) (Paperback)
It is a very good book, very helpful for my daughter's GCSE maths, help her to solve maths problems better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good overall, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Edexcel GCSE Mathematics Spec A Higher Revision Workbook (REVISE Edexcel Maths) (Paperback)
This book is highly helpful for the whole set of grade ranges A*-G and will ensure a least a grade higher if used effectively - I'm sure. It is on the whole good and full of practice questions which help for the real papers. A few negatives, such as the spaces given for the answers is small, the marks are a bit uneven - there was a 6 mark question for simply comparing two stem and leaf diagrams - which is highly unlikely and furthermore on one of the questions, the answer in the back of the book was wrong - this was on f(x) functions, and the questions was a co-ordinate change for y=1/2 f(x). In the back it said it stayed the same, but it doesn't. The y is stretched by 1/2. So for (2, 5) it would end up as (2, 2.5). I don't know how it happened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Unhelpful, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Edexcel GCSE Mathematics Spec A Higher Revision Workbook (REVISE Edexcel Maths) (Paperback)
In my eyes this product hardly helps with anything and definitely was not worth the money ! - Not good Value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent booklet, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Edexcel GCSE Mathematics Spec A Higher Revision Workbook (REVISE Edexcel Maths) (Paperback)
What a well structured revision guide. The guide gives partial solutions/tips then goes on with full blooded questions. The solutions are written in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great help, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Edexcel GCSE Mathematics Spec A Higher Revision Workbook (REVISE Edexcel Maths) (Paperback)
My daughter has found these perfect for her revision, I would definatly recommend them if your kids want to get on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great learning tool, 3 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Edexcel GCSE Mathematics Spec A Higher Revision Workbook (REVISE Edexcel Maths) (Paperback)
my son has learnt a lot from this book, his teacher advised him to get it and is on track for his GCSE A*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xae2fdde0)

This product

Revise Edexcel GCSE Mathematics Spec A Higher Revision Workbook (REVISE Edexcel Maths)
3.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews