Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFUL BOOK
I bought this book for my wife and she is thrilled with it. The instructions are very clear,easy to follow and make you believe that you can do any of the projects.. The projects are inspiring and there are online videos to watch too. A great book for anyone wanting to do cake decorating.
Published 23 months ago by Cruiser

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars idea's resource
this is a gorgeous book, love the idea's and i can't wait to use some of the ideas in it
Published 16 months ago by Sara McCarten


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFUL BOOK, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake Craft Made Easy: Step by step sugarcraft techniques for 16 vintage-inspired cakes (Paperback)
I bought this book for my wife and she is thrilled with it. The instructions are very clear,easy to follow and make you believe that you can do any of the projects.. The projects are inspiring and there are online videos to watch too. A great book for anyone wanting to do cake decorating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 13 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake Craft Made Easy: Step by step sugarcraft techniques for 16 vintage-inspired cakes (Paperback)
Really like the style of this book. Lovely cake designs which are modern and look achievable for a novice like me whilst creating the who factor. You can also watch tutorials on line
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for beginners, 12 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Cake Craft Made Easy: Step by step sugarcraft techniques for 16 vintage-inspired cakes (Paperback)
This book is fabulous. I have bought many books, some of which were a waste of money. This one is very different. It covers EVERYTHING, ingredients for the cake and ll different sizes, cities for each step.. It really is a great book with lots of colour and photographs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful images and excellent step by step tips, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been following the the author's Icing Bliss blog for some time so I was delighted when she released this book. I love her vintage style and in addition to the book and I have watched some of her youtube tutorials. I have tried a few of the techniques but as an absolute beginner I must say I need practice to be as good as the author but her guidance is clear and simple. I just love the style of all the pictures in the book so it is a lovely book to share with friends and makes a beautiful gift (which I have given to several friends already!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One if the most brilliantly executed cake design method books I have on my shelf., 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake Craft Made Easy: Step by step sugarcraft techniques for 16 vintage-inspired cakes (Paperback)
I have many cake books and this is quite possibly my favourite. The descriptions and teaching methods are very easy to understand and do and it is a fantastic confidence builder if you're starting off decorating cakes for say a small business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cake craft made easy, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book with full and, detailed instructions and lovely recipes! Everything you want from a cake decorating book. Would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely ideas for contemporary cakes, 27 Oct. 2013
By 
J. SHORT "Jilly the Nurse" (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake Craft Made Easy: Step by step sugarcraft techniques for 16 vintage-inspired cakes (Paperback)
I really love this book, the layout is modern and the cakes are gorgeous. I am a novice , but I feel confident that I could try these ideas and still be confident that the finished result looked professional. Good step by step tips and techniques. Highly recommended !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book !!, 30 July 2013
By 
S. A. Swinney (shrops..uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake Craft Made Easy: Step by step sugarcraft techniques for 16 vintage-inspired cakes (Paperback)
This book is really beautiful!! I am an experienced cake maker so some of the techniques used i am familiar with .... never the less the ideas in this book are great and for a beginner this is a great book of tutorials....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really is cake craft made easy, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake Craft Made Easy: Step by step sugarcraft techniques for 16 vintage-inspired cakes (Paperback)
I love this book. I own many cake baking and decorating books but this one is unique - the lay out the pictures and most importantly the simplicity of the instructions. Great little tips too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Modern cake decorating book with access to internet demonstrations., 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake Craft Made Easy: Step by step sugarcraft techniques for 16 vintage-inspired cakes (Paperback)
Good illustrations and access to demonstrations via the internet. Lovely modern ideas to inspire. Worth adding to any cake decorators collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cake Craft Made Easy: Step by step sugarcraft techniques for 16 vintage-inspired cakes
£13.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews