Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of feltabulous projects
This book contains 25 projects which you can make with felt, ranging from the very quick and easy that you could make in under an hour to ones which would take an afternoon.

The projects are grouped into the following categories: Cute For Kids - including animal masks and finger puppets, For The Home - including button picture frames and a buzzy bee sewing set,...
Published 20 months ago by Sewing Directory

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
Maybe I made the wrong choice,but I found this very basic,I shall hand it on to my young grandaughters,I am sure they are capable of doing most of things in it.
Published 16 months ago by Nifty Nanny


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of feltabulous projects, 26 Sept. 2013
By 
Sewing Directory (Devon) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Felt Fantastic: Over 25 brilliant things to make with wool felt (Paperback)
This book contains 25 projects which you can make with felt, ranging from the very quick and easy that you could make in under an hour to ones which would take an afternoon.

The projects are grouped into the following categories: Cute For Kids - including animal masks and finger puppets, For The Home - including button picture frames and a buzzy bee sewing set, Easy Accessories - including brooches and a gadget case and Festive Fun including my personal favourite the gingerbread house and wibbly wobbly trees.

Each project has beautiful colour photos, step by step instructions, black and white diagrams plus templates on the page with the project rather than at the back of the book. It's useful to have the templates next to the project rather than having to pick them out from a whole group of them at the end of the book. Although most of the templates do require enlarging which is a shame as they are not very large, it would have been nice to have had them full size.

The projects are so simple that only a 1 page techniques page is needed, making them ideal for beginners or children as well as the more experienced stitcher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Felt fantastic by S Tremelling, 14 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Felt Fantastic: Over 25 brilliant things to make with wool felt (Paperback)
Rachel got this book for her 12th birthday- it's a great book, full of ideas on what to make with felt. Clear explanations. & lovely coloured illustrations. 5 stars:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good craft book, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felt Fantastic: Over 25 brilliant things to make with wool felt (Paperback)
This book gives you loads of ideas what to do with felt, it is better with their sheets of felt as thinner sheets of felt won't work so well in some of the craft projects. I have done two so far of the projects and will no doubt do more, some lovely Christmas and birthday ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felt Fantastic: Over 25 brilliant things to make with wool felt (Paperback)
Great book with lots of lovely ideas and pictures to show them. My only complaint is I wish the templates were actual size as I don't have access to a photocopier etc and I would rather trace them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felt Fantastic: Over 25 brilliant things to make with wool felt (Paperback)
I love this book. It has plenty of ideas for different times of the year (ie Christmas etc) with clear instructions (though I haven't made anything yet!) Lovely pictures. Well set out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felt Fantastic: Over 25 brilliant things to make with wool felt (Paperback)
Maybe I made the wrong choice,but I found this very basic,I shall hand it on to my young grandaughters,I am sure they are capable of doing most of things in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felt Fantastic: Over 25 brilliant things to make with wool felt (Paperback)
What could be better than making things out of felt. Especially as you can get the products from the author on her website Blooming Felt. Delighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In use already, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felt Fantastic: Over 25 brilliant things to make with wool felt (Paperback)
Arrived very quickly - recipient loved it and it in use already. Wonderful ideas for her to teach young children during the holidays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Felt Fsntsstic, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felt Fantastic: Over 25 brilliant things to make with wool felt (Paperback)
Lots of small projects aswell as bigger ones, will enjoy doing them with my grandchildren. Cant wait to start really good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felt Fantastic: Over 25 brilliant things to make with wool felt (Paperback)
full of nice ideas and colourful examples, good for basic crafters to have a go at something new, nice and easy to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Felt Fantastic: Over 25 brilliant things to make with wool felt
Felt Fantastic: Over 25 brilliant things to make with wool felt by Morven Jones (Paperback - 25 Oct. 2013)
£14.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews