Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful and very useful book
I highly recommend this most inspirational book. Very clear instructions and lots of wonderful ideas, and a bonus of many templates. Just lovely.
Published 16 months ago by Gillian Ringrose

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great....if you're into the farmyard theme.
This is a visually appealing book and some of the ideas are very pretty. The best are shown on the front cover and they are gorgeous and I can easily imagine them in someone's home. There are one or two other projects which I can imagine people making. The rest of the book consists of quilts and cushions covered in cows, sheep, horses and carts, farmers and fields. I...
Published 11 months ago by JSAL


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great....if you're into the farmyard theme., 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a visually appealing book and some of the ideas are very pretty. The best are shown on the front cover and they are gorgeous and I can easily imagine them in someone's home. There are one or two other projects which I can imagine people making. The rest of the book consists of quilts and cushions covered in cows, sheep, horses and carts, farmers and fields. I can't really imagine anybody making them to use in the home. Also some of the suggestions are a little strange, such as rolling a 18 inch square cushion in half to fit into a 13 inch by 19 inch vintage button cushion case as you might have trouble getting hold of a cushion of appropriate dimensions. Why not make the pattern to fit a 18 inch cushion in the first place? This is a lovely coffee table book if you are a lover of quilting, but if you are interested in purchasing a book that contains projects for you to use in your home I would advise you to look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful and very useful book, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cushions & Quilts: Quilting Projects to Decorate your Home (Paperback)
I highly recommend this most inspirational book. Very clear instructions and lots of wonderful ideas, and a bonus of many templates. Just lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cushions & Quilts: Quilting Projects to Decorate your Home (Paperback)
Got some great ideas from this book and am sewing some of the project today. Highly recommend this little book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiration in a beautiful book, 6 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs. A. C. Burrett (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cushions & Quilts: Quilting Projects to Decorate your Home (Paperback)
I have done many classes at Cowslip, and this wonderful book by Jo Colwill is just like spending a fun day with her teaching and encouragement. I have just made the Flower Bed Quilt as a wedding present for my god-daughter and it looks fabulous. I am so thrilled. A lovely book to keep you inspired - highly recommended for patchwork lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's the front cover that always attracts and inside does not let you down, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cushions & Quilts: Quilting Projects to Decorate your Home (Paperback)
Fabrics are ready for the heart cushion and I just love the cushion with the cow, illustrations are good, and different fastenings on the cushions I really like .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you must buy a quilting book buy this one!, 7 Oct 2013
By 
H. Jones (Monmouthshire Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cushions & Quilts: Quilting Projects to Decorate your Home (Paperback)
Can't rate this book highly enough. There are numerous beautiful and useful projects included with step by step instructions. The layout is brilliant with plenty of photo's to guide you and show you the finished projects. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cushions and quilts...jo colwell, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cushions & Quilts: Quilting Projects to Decorate your Home (Paperback)
I loved this book , having been to work shops at jo colwells I know every thing is very well organised and the teaching is a high standard. This book fits in very well with the theme of the work shop.
There is also an excellent gallery of other peoples work.......afternoon tea is pretty good as well.

NO, I am not related,just a very happy Bunny who has spent hours working in work shops there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cushions & Quilts: Quilting Projects to Decorate your Home (Paperback)
Jo has a style of her own and makes a fantastic relaxed teacher. Now her book shows this well. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cushiions & quilts book., 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cushions & Quilts: Quilting Projects to Decorate your Home (Paperback)
This is a;lovely book. Plenty of suggestions and ideas. There are some lovely patterns for cushions and quuilts and I shall have some fun making them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful bookfull of inspiration _ just love it, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like this book. It goes through. A number of different finishes that give your work a professional finish. What I really value. Though is the imaginative ideas for picture quilting that I can take ideas from without dutifully copying. I loved the dogs and the flower cushions. This book is great for people with a little experience of quilting but great inspiration for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cushions & Quilts: Quilting Projects to Decorate your Home
Cushions & Quilts: Quilting Projects to Decorate your Home by Jo Colwill (Paperback - 31 Aug 2013)
£13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews