Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stitch It for Christmas [Paperback] Lynette Anderson (Author)
This is a gorgeous little book. I want to make everything in it. Love the Rudolph motifs. I have several of Lynette's other books and love her style. Although a small book I was more than happy with its value for money.
Published 24 months ago by Jo Marks

versus
63 of 67 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 200% Enlargement for patterns- don't bother
I bought this as a Christmas present for a friend and was so disappointed. There are no full sized patterns in it. Unless you are very proficient with a photocopier this book is impossible to use. It is "not fit for purpose" for an average crafter. Magazines can manage to give you full sized pattern pieces as a pull out and so can some books. Please can Amazon clearly...
Published on 5 Aug 2012 by 2600Brian


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Stitch for Christmas, 25 July 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Melbourne, Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt (Paperback)
The book arrived before the due date which is always good. A lovely little book full of festive projects and has given me lots of ideas for Christmas presents - I can recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt (Paperback)
As always the designs of Lynnette Anderson are different and full of detail.
Plenty of ideas for presents. The fabric ranges are delightful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Start your Christmas now, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a lovely book.Lynette has wonderful ideas for us to make for family. Home and friends . The instructions are clear and straightforward.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt (Paperback)
Not had time to sit down and read this book as yet. But it looks like there is a lot of reading in there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not a bad book, 16 May 2013
By 
J gough "christmas love it" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt (Paperback)
it a good book but not what thought it was' i will use it. has my daughter has had a look at the book, and some things making, so can,t be all bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars o.k., 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt (Paperback)
Too many repeats from other books. was hoping for a bit more originality. Maybe try to be a bit more exciting instead of the usual stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stitch it for Christmas, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt (Paperback)
All lovely book full of tempting projects which I must start now for next christmas. Instructions and diagrams are easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FABULOUS BOOK BUY IT, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt (Paperback)
LOVE EVERY PAGE OF THIS BOOK. I USED ONE OF THE REINDEER DESIGNS TO DECORAGE A RED TEA TOWEL AND USED IT OVER CHRISTMAS - WILL TAKE ME ALL YEAR TO START THE NEXT PROJECT NO DOUBT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely primitive whimsy, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt (Paperback)
If you know and love Lynette's style then you will love this book. Lovely stockings, a cushion, pictures and a delightful mat or table topper with primitive reindeer. You can copy the instructions to make the designs and embroideries or swap and change them to make your own primitive Christmas. Quite charming, as usual. My grandchildren love Lynette's work. So do I!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Some great ideas, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt (Paperback)
Lovely quilting ideas and patterns but not a book for beginners, some of the terminology used is confusing. Also the templates shown at the back of the book need to be enlarged, if you don't have access to a photocopier this can be frustrating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt
Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt by Lynette Anderson (Paperback - 11 July 2012)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews