Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stitch It for Christmas [Paperback] Lynette Anderson (Author)
This is a gorgeous little book. I want to make everything in it. Love the Rudolph motifs. I have several of Lynette's other books and love her style. Although a small book I was more than happy with its value for money.
Published 23 months ago by Jo Marks

versus
62 of 66 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 200% Enlargement for patterns- don't bother
I bought this as a Christmas present for a friend and was so disappointed. There are no full sized patterns in it. Unless you are very proficient with a photocopier this book is impossible to use. It is "not fit for purpose" for an average crafter. Magazines can manage to give you full sized pattern pieces as a pull out and so can some books. Please can Amazon clearly...
Published 24 months ago by 2600Brian


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars xmas book, 8 July 2014
By 
Christine Mcdonald (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt (Paperback)
Not many projects
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing not recommended, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt (Paperback)
Not what I was expecting, childish designs and very disappointing not something any of my family and friends would appreciated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I'd like to say..............., 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt (Paperback)
that I really love this book but somehow it just missed the mark. It has nice projects and I'll make most of them but it hasn't quite got that something special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Ho hum, 15 Mar 2014
By 
Ruby Ormerod (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt (Paperback)
What would have been rather fun is, in my opinion, rather ruined by the faded photography. I suppose it was done to create a mood, but for someone who loves colour it feels faded and therefore less than inspirational. But, for just a couple of pounds, it's still value for money ...just. There are much better Christmas books on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Ideas, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt (Paperback)
Good ideas for presents and clear instructions.
Did make a lovely table decoration which was easy to follow and looked good - and I am an amateur!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dispoijnting contents, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt (Paperback)
disappointing contents, nothing new or exciting. Loved her other books so doubly disappointing as it was a present for my daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 16 Jan 2014
By 
margaret calam (devon england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt (Paperback)
very good book lots of ideas will definitely have a lot to do during the year until the festive season
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not Enough Time, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt (Paperback)
I just wish I had more time to sew all the lovely things in this book. I just wish I had more time to sew all the lovely things in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quilty!, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt (Paperback)
A lovely book with great designs and easy to understand. Good price for the book including delivery cost.
I am very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stitch for Christmas, 25 July 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Melbourne, Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt (Paperback)
The book arrived before the due date which is always good. A lovely little book full of festive projects and has given me lots of ideas for Christmas presents - I can recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt
Stitch it for Christmas: Festive Sewing Projects to Craft and Quilt by Lynette Anderson (Paperback - 11 July 2012)
6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews