Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab follow up to Stitch with Love
This book is the follow up to Stitch With Love and builds on the embroidery stitches taught in that book but also introduced appliqué and combines the two to make 20 projects based around the concept of houses and homes.

Don't worry if you don't have the first book as the author covers all the embroidery stitches needed in a useful guide at the start of...
Published on 31 July 2012 by Sewing Directory

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars love it
i love all mandy shaws work the problem is i dont have time to complete all of her work however love every project in this book
Published 19 months ago by Vikki Baker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars What a wonderful book to follow the first one in the series, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch at Home: Make Your House a Home with Over 20 Handmade Projects (Paperback)
What a wonderful book to follow the first one in the series. Hope there will be more. Again very easy to read and follow instructions. Beautiful designs and projects for machine sewing and for embroidering. As a novice I can't wait to get started on one and hopefully even all the projects that are in these books. Delighted I have my copies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner from Mandy Shaw, 15 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch at Home: Make Your House a Home with Over 20 Handmade Projects (Paperback)
Another winner from Mandy shaw, have got 4 of her books and love them all. Her style is my style and there are sufficient projects in this book to suit all. Especially love the redwork items and Christmas section. As ever, just TRUST her methods, they do work, but can "read" and bit weird. Just do it the way she says and you will be ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch at Home: Make Your House a Home with Over 20 Handmade Projects (Paperback)
Very useful, and as good as advertised
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch at Home: Make Your House a Home with Over 20 Handmade Projects (Paperback)
Great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stitch at home, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch at Home: Make Your House a Home with Over 20 Handmade Projects (Paperback)
Mandy Shaw's designs can be interpreted in embroidery or applique or a mixture of both.

Lots of ideas to customise everyday items
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, traditional ideas clearly explained., 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch at Home: Make Your House a Home with Over 20 Handmade Projects (Paperback)
I am biased, as I love Mandy Shaw's work. The projects are quite traditional, but the instructions are clear and you can just get straight on and make things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Like this book, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch at Home: Make Your House a Home with Over 20 Handmade Projects (Paperback)
A great little book with plenty of projects to get you started on applique and quilting. Patterns included and instructions clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it love it love, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch at Home: Make Your House a Home with Over 20 Handmade Projects (Paperback)
Got some great items to make in this book - the instruction could include a few more details/instructions, as I am a beginner, but the book itself has some really pretty sewing / craft projects in there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch at Home: Make Your House a Home with Over 20 Handmade Projects (Paperback)
Fantastic book from Mandy Shaw which will have you falling in love with sewing, the wonderful sewing machined 'house' cover will be my first project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly What I wanted, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch at Home: Make Your House a Home with Over 20 Handmade Projects (Paperback)
This was recommended by a friend and I was not disappointed
Would be happy to recommend to anyone who has an interest in craft work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stitch at Home: Make Your House a Home with Over 20 Handmade Projects
£10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews