Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Layout and Fab Designs
Ever since I started sewing about a year ago, I fell in love with Tilda (starting with Sew Pretty Homestyle: Over 35 Irresistible Projects to Fall in Love with) and have since collected the rest of her books.

Tone's designs are beautiful and showcase her range of fabrics and sewing accessories perfectly. The instructions can be a little difficult to understand...
Published on 14 Aug. 2011 by K. L. Roberts

versus
36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointed
I even used the 'look inside' feature before buying. I suppose I thought there would be more variety in the book. It's a nice book but I feel if I did many of the projects that I would just be creating clutter in my home! The same angel with different clothes was repeated continuously in the book. It's a pretty book, it's just a bit 'meh'!
Published on 7 Oct. 2011 by ClaireyBee


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Tilda's Studio, 16 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Tilda's Studio: Over 50 Fresh Projects for You and Your Home (Paperback)
Well if you are a huge Tone Finnanger like me you must have this book in your collection!
Some lovely new ideas from Tone, cannot wait to get making.....and a great price too - well done Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet projects that brighten up your home., 4 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tilda's Studio: Over 50 Fresh Projects for You and Your Home (Paperback)
The whole Tilda series is very good. Lots of cute projects with clear instructions and lots of photos to inspire you. The finished results always look very professional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An inspiring book, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tilda's Studio: Over 50 Fresh Projects for You and Your Home (Paperback)
Absolutely beautiful book. Very creative and written and presented well. All of Tone Finnanger's books are inspiring, well written and presented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tilda Studio, 12 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tilda's Studio: Over 50 Fresh Projects for You and Your Home (Paperback)
Gorgeous book. Just looking through it gives me inspiration. Will look forward to starting a project now the holidays are over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant book full of lovely ideas, 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tilda's Studio: Over 50 Fresh Projects for You and Your Home (Paperback)
love love love it.... definitely going to keep me very busy! only problem is I can never decide which project to do next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excelente, 20 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tilda's Studio: Over 50 Fresh Projects for You and Your Home (Paperback)
Este libro llego en excelente estado , no tuve ningun problema. su contenido muy bueno y la presentacion en general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gorgeous for crafters, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tilda's Studio: Over 50 Fresh Projects for You and Your Home (Paperback)
good price..nice book, loads of great crafting ideas, and ideas for home décor too , Its inspired me a great deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get it!!!!, 22 Sept. 2011
By 
Mrs. G. Hobbs (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tilda's Studio: Over 50 Fresh Projects for You and Your Home (Paperback)
Beautiful book as ever, gorgeous pictures and lots of new ideas. Not just a rehash of other books. Even the angel designs have been changed slightly.
Tilda just do this type of book better than anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!!!, 19 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Tilda's Studio: Over 50 Fresh Projects for You and Your Home (Paperback)
Wow!!! This is now my all time fave book! Really fantastic ideas. Great pictures and simple instructions. One of my BEST purchases!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tilda's Studio: Over 50 Fresh Projects for You and Your Home (Paperback)
Great ideas, well illustrated and clear instructions and patterns. Inspiring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tilda's Studio: Over 50 Fresh Projects for You and Your Home
Tilda's Studio: Over 50 Fresh Projects for You and Your Home by Tone Finnanger (Paperback - 26 Aug. 2011)
£11.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews