Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful mix of stitching and applique
My friend showed me this book and I just had to have it! The theme for this book is mainly houses and gardens and its a combination of stitching, applique and quilting. There are many projects in this book some are small such as the gardener's scissor keeper and some are larger such as the 'go wild quilt' (watering cans/butterflies and flowers). The techniques and...
Published on 13 April 2012 by Sue

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pity about the photographs
There are some lovely projects in this book but it is sadly let down by so many of the photographs being out of focus. I'm sure this is the modern, artistic way of photography, but needleworkers want to see every stitch. Even the front cover was disappointing.
Published on 21 May 2012 by Mrs. M. D. Smithers


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful mix of stitching and applique, 13 April 2012
By 
Sue (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Country Cottage Quilting: Over 20 Quirky Quilt Projects Combining Stitchery with Patchwork (Paperback)
My friend showed me this book and I just had to have it! The theme for this book is mainly houses and gardens and its a combination of stitching, applique and quilting. There are many projects in this book some are small such as the gardener's scissor keeper and some are larger such as the 'go wild quilt' (watering cans/butterflies and flowers). The techniques and templates are in the back of the book. All the colours are muted (but you could use bright colours if you wanted) In particular I like the Walnut Tree Sewing Case which has an applique cottage with embroidered details, and embroidered hollyhocks, cat, birdhouse and tree or try the smaller project the Cottage Needle Holder. There is also a beehive picture, little bird purse, birdhouse bag, flower spool quilt etc. The designs are very cute and use fairly simple embroidery stitches. Both beginner and experienced crafter could find something in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book - gives scope to use your own imagination, 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Country Cottage Quilting: Over 20 Quirky Quilt Projects Combining Stitchery with Patchwork (Paperback)
Would highly recommend this book. Lots of projects that can be easily undertaken. Templates and patterns are great. Incorporated some of the designs into card making designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Book, 25 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Country Cottage Quilting: Over 20 Quirky Quilt Projects Combining Stitchery with Patchwork (Paperback)
This is an excellent book, when it arrived I couldn,t wait to get started so I have made the cushion on the front cover and I am sure I will be making many more of the projects in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVELY BOOK, 24 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Country Cottage Quilting: Over 20 Quirky Quilt Projects Combining Stitchery with Patchwork (Paperback)
I HAVE JUST RECIEVED THIS BOOK AND CANT WAIT TO GET STARTED.EVERYTHING LOOKS WELL EXPLAINED AND EASY TO MANAGE. REALLY ENJOYED LOOKING THROUGH AND THOUGHT IT A LOVELY BOOK PERFECT FOR A PRESENT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stitching inspiration, 12 May 2012
By 
Lloyd Williams "Panda" (West Country UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Country Cottage Quilting: Over 20 Quirky Quilt Projects Combining Stitchery with Patchwork (Paperback)
Country Cottage Quilting is a delightful book - just to pick it up and browse is uplifting in itself. The embroidery designs are easy to carry out - I have done several with yoyo flowers already which add an extra dimension to your embroidery.
A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quilter, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Country Cottage Quilting: Over 20 Quirky Quilt Projects Combining Stitchery with Patchwork (Paperback)
I love the ideas in this book , I have been busy with other things at the moment ,
but I can't wait to start on the cushion on the front cover, I have been quilting for quiet a few years ,
I like to give my products as gifts , instead of store bought things , I find they are very well received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 26 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Country Cottage Quilting: Over 20 Quirky Quilt Projects Combining Stitchery with Patchwork (Paperback)
Great book, excellent ideas, will keep me busy for hours to come, recommend to anyone with an interest in quilting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charming country designs, 22 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Country Cottage Quilting: Over 20 Quirky Quilt Projects Combining Stitchery with Patchwork (Paperback)
Full of whimsical country ideas for quilting and embroidery using the garden as the basis for projects large and small. A knowledge of basic quilting and embroidery is required but the designs are charming. Includes bags, needle case, purse, cushions and quilts all with designs of birds, bird houses, cats, watering cans, flowers, cottages and beehives with friendly bees. Great for making gifts for family and friends - if you can bear to part with them! All of the projects will lift your spirits and make you smile. I want to make at least one of everything in here! Lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars delightful & full of inspiration, 27 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Country Cottage Quilting: Over 20 Quirky Quilt Projects Combining Stitchery with Patchwork (Paperback)
This book is so exciting . I love the projects, all clearly explained, beautifully illustrated (tho some of the photos are a little out of focus, this doesn't deter from the overall satisfaction). The embroidery finishing touches are delightful. Overall, a very inspiring, must have book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Country cottage quilting, 20 Jun 2012
By 
Moose (Cornwall uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Country Cottage Quilting: Over 20 Quirky Quilt Projects Combining Stitchery with Patchwork (Paperback)
A beautiful book full of inspiring ideas and lovely photos. I loved the range of colours illustrated too, although of course you can choose your own colours, these are soft and gentle colours which would compliment most interiors. Lots of ideas which could be interpreted to machine embroidery and/or quilting, so a great resource book too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Country Cottage Quilting: Over 20 Quirky Quilt Projects Combining Stitchery with Patchwork
11.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews