Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Award in Education and Training (Further Education and Skills) (Paperback)
Another great book to support the new award. Clearly written and a great reference for our learners both new to role and existing. Many thanks Ann.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always the first!, 25 Oct 2013
By 
V. Grayson (Wimborne Dorset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Award in Education and Training (Further Education and Skills) (Paperback)
Once again Ann Gravells brings out a book in time for new courses to use.
She has clearly studied the new requirements for the Level 3 Award and come up with a highly readable and relevant book which is useful for both teacher/trainers and their learners.
The book not only contains the facts needed to address all the learning outcomes and assessment criteria needed to achieve this brand-new L3 Award, but presents them in a very understandable and useful way.
I look forward to what I hope will soon be her next book looking at the new Level 4 Certificate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really useful, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Award in Education and Training (Further Education and Skills) (Paperback)
Found the book more useful and informative than the course especially when it came to writing up the assignments. Definitely recommend to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Education and Training, 24 Feb 2014
By 
hazman102 (Holt, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Award in Education and Training (Further Education and Skills) (Paperback)
I bought this book to complete the Level 3 Award in Education and Training (I passed), the book had all the answers and made everything very clear. I did my award in a week which was very intensive and without this book I would have been stuck! Thanks Ann Gravells!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential text for the new Award, 19 Feb 2014
As with previous publications Ann has produced a clear and useful reference for learners. Many of my learners are returning to education and often daunted by the curriculum requirements however Ann's books sets it out simply and logically so it makes sense.

This new publication is Ann's usual high standard and I have no hesitation recommending it to my learners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top of the class Anne., 12 Feb 2014
By 
Paul (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This has just arrived in time for all our new students registered on the new Award. thanks a bunch.

No doubt as solid as ever...

Kind regards

Paul Cook @paulcooktraining #pct2u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great publication, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Award in Education and Training (Further Education and Skills) (Paperback)
Another great book from Ann Gravells. I have used her books for many years and find them invaluable for my learners to use as the main book to help them through this course. Well written, clear with up to date information. Some brilliant ideas throughout which help to inspire both new teachers and experienced ones looking for guidance and motivation too. Well done on another excellent book Ann!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great introduction to teaching / tutoring, 15 Oct 2013
This review is from: The Award in Education and Training (Further Education and Skills) (Paperback)
Ann has added new and relevant sections to this book, building-on previous titles. It 'flows' well and contains valuable information about the background to the qualification and who the book is relevant to.

I would strongly recommend this book for anyone who is starting out in a teaching / tutoring role as it provides practical tips combined with fundamental information about teaching in this diverse field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Starter, 15 Oct 2013
By 
Gill Payne (North Lincolnshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Award in Education and Training (Further Education and Skills) (Paperback)
This is up to Ann's usual standard.

It is the perfect book for those that are starting in their career as a teacher or trainer. It's also excellent for those that are already in the role, but have had little or no teacher or trainer training.

The layout is easy on the eye and makes you want to read it.

The chapters and indexing systems are easy to use.

If you never buy another book on how to make a start in this field, makes it this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful book, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Award in Education and Training (Further Education and Skills) (Paperback)
As always Ann has produced a useful reference text with lots of tips and information quickly to hand. I would recommend this book to learners and providers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab49b744)

This product

The Award in Education and Training (Further Education and Skills)
15.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews