Customer Reviews


4 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paul McCartney In His Own Words, 8 April 2012
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In His Own Words (Audio CD)
This is a lovely compilation of interviews, many of them rare. However, the packaging is pretty dire, with no track listings to tell you what interviews are included until you play the CD's. As this annoys me (and may possibly annoy you), I include a list of what is on the CD's below, although I am sure the BBC could have managed this without too much difficulty:

CD1
Track 1: The World at One BBC radio 4 26.3.68
Track 2: Woman's Hour BBC radio 4 24.2.72
Tracks 3,4,5 & 6: BBC Archive interview (does not specify more info than that) 1.6.72
Track 7: Insight BBC radio 1 11.4.76
Tracks 8,9 & 10: Rock On with Paul Gambaccini 23.12.78
Tracks 11,12 & 13: BBC archive radio interview 18.4.82
Tracks 14 & 15: The World at One BBC radio 4 28.11.84
Tracks 16,17,18 & 19: BBC archive radio interview 15.12.85

CD2
Tracks 1,2,3 & 4: BBC archive radio interview 12.5.89
Track 5: BBC archive radio interview 15.12.92
Track 6,7,8,9,10 & 11: Parkinson meets Paul McCartney 3.12.99
Tracks 12,13,14 & 15: Paul McCartney Sold on Song BBC radio 2 17.9.05
Tracks 16,17,18,19,20 & 21: Johnny Walker's Sounds of the Seventies BBC radio 2 30.8.09

Loads of good stuff and some interviews I have not heard for many years (although I probably have them on cassettes somewhere in the attic!). Just a shame that the packaging is so shabby - the man deserves better, surely, and so do we.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is fab, 11 May 2012
By 
Kindle Customer "gmdobbs" (wales, uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In His Own Words (Audio CD)
Wow what a wealth of recordings! Right back from the Beatles to the present day, well 2009 and in any case. Macca and Beatles fans will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars paul mccarteny in his own words, 4 Aug. 2012
By 
Jose Molist Diaz (Barcelona, catalunya,España) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very interesting book about the life and music of paul Mccartney and Wings in the 70's. views very important to know that he thought Paul after his separation from the beatles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paul McCartney In His Own Words (BBC Archive), 24 Mar. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In His Own Words (Audio CD)
Here are the words from the man himself! I am glad this is out on cd. I have cassette tapes of previous inteviews but tape players are non-existent these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

In His Own Words
In His Own Words (Audio CD)
Used & New from: £7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews