Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
10
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 22 December 2013
I actually bought this for my severely disabled son as he is potty about buses. However before I wrapped it up in Christmas paper I had a good look through it myself. Plenty of photos and text - all very interesting especially as 30 years ago or so I lived not far from the Hall Green terminus. I must confess I am an fan of David Harvey's books - I like his style of writing and presentation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
First of all I love the the subject of the book - and anything that David put's his name to about Birmingham.but sadly some of the photos could have been reproduced better by Amberley and that slightly spoils the book. But If you are a lad from Kingstanding ( as I am) this is an absolute must so buy away.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
I used to ride this bus route for many years. As a child when visiting relations and then as transport to get to work.
I used to live not far from the Pheasey Estate terminus and this was in the days when the estates had a more limited service than today. But is still brings back many memories of past times.
A good book to reminisce with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
As always David Harvey researches his books well and provides so much interesting information. The photographs used are of a very high quality and the extra information regarding the other cars and commercial vehicles is always accurate.

Royston Morgan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
Interesting to see the old streets again & to see how much things have changed!
Pity it could not have been printed on art paper ! ( Ex- printer talking )
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
As an ex Cotteridge Garage bus driver I. Went over t o Yardley Wood garage quite a lot and worked mainly on this bus route.bought back good memories.Excellent detail correct facts throughout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
David must be the most prolific of writers about Birmingham transport. As I was on the city transport as both a conductor then driver from 1962-83 it proved very interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
David Harvey continues to delight with his excellent fund of knowledge about public transport in the city and the vehicles which provided it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
Good cross section of photos taken in Birmingham over the years

Recommended if you have a bus or local interest
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
very pleased with books of Birmingham brings back a lot memoires
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)