Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Charming...
This is a lovely book and CD set based on Disney's 'Tangled'. Children who loved the film will most certainly enjoy it and it would make a lovely bed time story. Tangled is of course Disney's take on that well known fairy tale - Rapunzel. Whilst not sticking very close to the original, it is a charming and feel good story nonetheless. Rapunzel is feisty, spirited yet...
Published on 9 Nov. 2012 by Lizzie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tangled book
I brought this for my little girl who is a big Tangled fan. The book itself is good, nice pictures and great story but the CD is a bit of a let down, It says that it also includes music from the film but it only includes one song right at the end. My daughter was hoping that it would include the more popular songs from the film, for eg 'I have a dream'.
Published on 17 April 2013 by Beebeeweston


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Charming..., 9 Nov. 2012
By 
Lizzie (Newtownards Co Down) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Disney Tangled Storybook and CD (Disney Storybook & CD) (Hardcover)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a lovely book and CD set based on Disney's 'Tangled'. Children who loved the film will most certainly enjoy it and it would make a lovely bed time story. Tangled is of course Disney's take on that well known fairy tale - Rapunzel. Whilst not sticking very close to the original, it is a charming and feel good story nonetheless. Rapunzel is feisty, spirited yet vulnerable, and the hero Flynn is the classic loveable rogue.

The book is brightly illustrated throughout with scenes from the movie, though if you've seen the movie you will notice it has been edited somewhat. The book could be read alone, or with the accompanying cd. To read the book with the cd takes just over 20 mins. The pace of the reading is comfortable and good sound effects add to the reading experience. There are little clips of music from the film sprinkled here and there.

For me it lost a star because I felt it might have been nice to have a little more music on the cd. To me a couple of tracks could have been added on the end. Like the Lantern song perhaps. I guess you have to buy the soundtrack for that. That said I did think it was good value for money.

Little girls will love this :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tangled book, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Tangled Storybook and CD (Disney Storybook & CD) (Hardcover)
I brought this for my little girl who is a big Tangled fan. The book itself is good, nice pictures and great story but the CD is a bit of a let down, It says that it also includes music from the film but it only includes one song right at the end. My daughter was hoping that it would include the more popular songs from the film, for eg 'I have a dream'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really Rapunzel, 28 Oct. 2012
By 
D. Elliott (Ulverston, Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Disney Tangled Storybook and CD (Disney Storybook & CD) (Hardcover)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This book with CD presentation has little to do with the original dark Grimm tale but is a delightful new offering of the enchanting Disney creation. `Tangled' is really the story of beautiful `Rapunzel' locked in a tower and brought up to date as lovable rogue Flynn Rider comes on the scene and the pair experience exciting adventures before a happy ending. Graphic illustrations are in typical Disney cartoon style and the text is short enough for single reading in one go. However the CD includes spoken narrative (American accent) and there is film music and background voices to make it relevant to today's young children - though a DVD would have been better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My 4 year old's current favourite, 1 Dec. 2012
By 
S. J. Mitchell (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Disney Tangled Storybook and CD (Disney Storybook & CD) (Hardcover)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I just had to have this book for her. Rapunzel is her favourite princess although she finds the film a little scary. She has also just started school so is learning to read. It's interesting to see her making a stab at following the story in the book now as she listens to the cd. The book itself is lovely, lots of pictures and she enjoys listening to the cd in the car without the book.

A really nice set, there may be a couple of the others appearing in her stocking this Christmas...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Class Tangled, 15 Nov. 2012
By 
D. Brothwood (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Disney Tangled Storybook and CD (Disney Storybook & CD) (Hardcover)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Watching our four year old granddaughter listen to this was an absolute delight as she loves the film Tangled and sat quietly listening to the 20 minute CD turning the pages on hearing the page turn chime, the sound effects sounded good just like the film.
Personnally I think this is a small price to pay for a lot of pleasure its well worth purchasing and I am quite looking forward to hearing it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for a 6 year old girl, 22 Mar. 2013
By 
C. Porter (Worcester, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Disney Tangled Storybook and CD (Disney Storybook & CD) (Hardcover)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This does everything you'd hope for - a sound tie-in with the film itself, authentic vocal work and decent standards of production in the product itself.

Keeps my daughter amused :)

All-in-all, a good buy. And at current prices, a bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tangled, 21 Feb. 2013
By 
The Fault - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Disney Tangled Storybook and CD (Disney Storybook & CD) (Hardcover)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A nice little book for children who enjoy this film. The book is nicely illustrated and the CD makes for a good companion by clearly narrating the story. Also contains sound effects and film dialogue to improve the story-telling experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves it., 29 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Tangled Storybook and CD (Disney Storybook & CD) (Hardcover)
My little girl loves this series of Disney books with the audio cd. This was competitively priced including postage. She listens to it at least weekly and they are excellent for taking on car journeys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tangled by Disney, 19 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Tangled Storybook and CD (Disney Storybook & CD) (Hardcover)
Grand daughter loves it and reads it and plays the CD all the time. Couldn't find it in the High Street so glad to get it on line and earn some brownie points for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab book, 13 Sept. 2013
By 
Lalji Varsani (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Tangled Storybook and CD (Disney Storybook & CD) (Hardcover)
Excellent CD, my daughters love listening to this and reading along. I would recommend, particularly useful on long car journeys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disney Tangled Storybook and CD (Disney Storybook & CD)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews