Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Burger Book!
Great recipes and nicely produced, this is all you need to create great burgers. Had the black and blue burger last night and it was totally delicious.
Published on 16 Sept. 2012 by Autographic

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars but at the very least its a useful thought provoker and then you can go off and ...
Recipes are a lacking in what I'd call detailed step by step guidance, but at the very least its a useful thought provoker and then you can go off and search for more helpful instructions.
Published 10 months ago by Elliot D H


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Burger Book!, 16 Sept. 2012
This review is from: The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery) (Paperback)
Great recipes and nicely produced, this is all you need to create great burgers. Had the black and blue burger last night and it was totally delicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great easy-to-make Recipes!, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery) (Paperback)
I'm gradually working my way through the burgers in this book and have to say that they've all been tasty so far. Each recipe is easy to make and the ingredients are easily found.
These burgers are much tastier and healthier than anything you'll get in a shop and nothing takes that long to make, it's especially useful that you can make batches of these in advance.
Highly recommended and got this at a bargain price (I'd first seen this in a shop for the full RRP and knew I'd get it cheaper on Amazon!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery) (Paperback)
This book is great it's got your classic burgers, to burgers from around the world, and then a section with sides and a couple of drinks. This book is definitely worth a buy and so far the burgers I've cooked have been gorgeous. Love it, definitely recommend :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift... for myself!, 12 Dec. 2013
This review is from: The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery) (Paperback)
I first saw this book on holiday (for RRP) so seeing it available on Amazon for such a reduced price was hard to resist.

If you're tired of buying frozen burgers, THIS is the book for you. With loads of recipes on how to make the best mix for your burgers, you'll definitely find something you like here. All recipes are sufficiently different to warrant the "100 recipes!" tag on the front cover -- basically, this *is* the burger bible you were looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very nice book, 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery) (Paperback)
First of all, it's a beautiful book. I've just received it, had a chance to swiftly look through it, read a few recipes. And I love it. Not only it has a lot of fine burger recipes it has a few side dish, relish and sauce recipes also. The comic design is very playful and fun to see. I'm a burger enthusiast and from what I have seen there are a lot of inspirational objects in that book. For me personally it's a great investment. And most of all you have a whole arsenal of burgers at your side at all time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love It, 10 Jan. 2015
This review is from: The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery) (Paperback)
Good book for a huge variety of burger recipes! - some are expensive to make if your on a budget, some are just solo yummy, and some have hard to find ingredients.
But overall it is a great recipe book for burger lovers! my partner loves it, so makes this a good buy, especially for the price we paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book to round out your burger library, 19 Feb. 2013
By 
Ronald Marx (Milan, Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery) (Paperback)
A somewhat British take on the burger, some good recipes and overall
suggestions, but there are some better ones out there with more original
ideas and cooking techniques. If this is your first burger book, it's fine and the
extra's and condiments are helpful too. Great pics!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's ok?, 20 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery) (Paperback)
Bought this as a shelf damaged book,got to say i can find no damage.Glad i did'nt pay full price as i feel a lot of the reciepes are pretty much the same as each other,and there's a lot we would'nt like,but saying that everyones tastes are different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good eye opener and a good buy for you cooks, 22 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery) (Paperback)
This was brought for s friends birthday and it has been used on several occasions with a couple of the recipes being used. Didnt no you could do so much with a burger. Good eye opener and a good buy for you cooks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 2 April 2015
By 
J. Pell "jpell" (Derbyshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery) (Paperback)
This book is just the book for you if you want to cook burgers. Every kind of burger is covered. Plus there are brilliant recipes and ideas for sauces/salsas and accompaniments. Well set out. A page-turner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery)
The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery) by Love Food Editors (Paperback - 6 Aug. 2012)
£12.00
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews