Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Burger Book!
Great recipes and nicely produced, this is all you need to create great burgers. Had the black and blue burger last night and it was totally delicious.
Published 23 months ago by Autographic

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed.
Wouldn't have bought it if I'd looked through it in a shop. Probably better books out there.
Published 1 month ago by SINGING DAVE


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Burger Book!, 16 Sep 2012
This review is from: The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery) (Paperback)
Great recipes and nicely produced, this is all you need to create great burgers. Had the black and blue burger last night and it was totally delicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery) (Paperback)
This book is great it's got your classic burgers, to burgers from around the world, and then a section with sides and a couple of drinks. This book is definitely worth a buy and so far the burgers I've cooked have been gorgeous. Love it, definitely recommend :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great easy-to-make Recipes!, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery) (Paperback)
I'm gradually working my way through the burgers in this book and have to say that they've all been tasty so far. Each recipe is easy to make and the ingredients are easily found.
These burgers are much tastier and healthier than anything you'll get in a shop and nothing takes that long to make, it's especially useful that you can make batches of these in advance.
Highly recommended and got this at a bargain price (I'd first seen this in a shop for the full RRP and knew I'd get it cheaper on Amazon!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift... for myself!, 12 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery) (Paperback)
I first saw this book on holiday (for RRP) so seeing it available on Amazon for such a reduced price was hard to resist.

If you're tired of buying frozen burgers, THIS is the book for you. With loads of recipes on how to make the best mix for your burgers, you'll definitely find something you like here. All recipes are sufficiently different to warrant the "100 recipes!" tag on the front cover -- basically, this *is* the burger bible you were looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very nice book, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery) (Paperback)
First of all, it's a beautiful book. I've just received it, had a chance to swiftly look through it, read a few recipes. And I love it. Not only it has a lot of fine burger recipes it has a few side dish, relish and sauce recipes also. The comic design is very playful and fun to see. I'm a burger enthusiast and from what I have seen there are a lot of inspirational objects in that book. For me personally it's a great investment. And most of all you have a whole arsenal of burgers at your side at all time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great looking book, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery) (Paperback)
so many variety of flavoured burgers from typical beef to lamb to pork and chicken etc.... Yet to try these recipes but I am excited. Great BBQ book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed., 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery) (Paperback)
Wouldn't have bought it if I'd looked through it in a shop. Probably better books out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cookbook, 12 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery) (Paperback)
Bought this for my husband and he loves it. Great cookbook full of GREAT recipies!! Would recommend this book for any burger lover out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite Burger book, 21 Aug 2013
By 
This review is from: The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery) (Paperback)
I love this burger book. It has so many delicious burgers and I've tried quite a few and they are delicious. The sides are great too. A must buy for a burger fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book to round out your burger library, 19 Feb 2013
By 
Ronald Marx (Milan, Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery) (Paperback)
A somewhat British take on the burger, some good recipes and overall
suggestions, but there are some better ones out there with more original
ideas and cooking techniques. If this is your first burger book, it's fine and the
extra's and condiments are helpful too. Great pics!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery)
The Burger (Love Food) (Cookery) by Love Food Editors (Paperback - 6 Aug 2012)
9.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews