Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A charming collection of Disney princess stories
I brought this book for my daughter and she loves it. This book contains 6 short stories featuring different princesses from disney films. The stories are Belle And The Castle Puppy, Cinderella And The Lost Mice, Ariel's Dolphin Adventure, Aurora And The Diamond Crown, Rapunzel And The Crown Jewels and Tiana And The Jewel Of The Bayou. This hardback book is very nicely...
Published on 12 Sep 2012 by David

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor delivery
I ordered this on the 26th June and as of yet it's not even been dispatched so glad I brought it early as its a stocking filler for my daughter I not a happy customer not even a email or anything about how late it going to be.
Published 13 months ago by Miss D E KELLY


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A charming collection of Disney princess stories, 12 Sep 2012
By 
David (SPECTRE Island) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Disney Princess Storybook Collection (Hardcover)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I brought this book for my daughter and she loves it. This book contains 6 short stories featuring different princesses from disney films. The stories are Belle And The Castle Puppy, Cinderella And The Lost Mice, Ariel's Dolphin Adventure, Aurora And The Diamond Crown, Rapunzel And The Crown Jewels and Tiana And The Jewel Of The Bayou. This hardback book is very nicely illustrated and the stories are enjoyable (well my daughter certainly enjoys them). It is also nice to see newer Disney characters like Tiana and Rapunzel included in the collection. So all in all a charming book which girls are certain to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disney Princess Storybook Collection, 25 Aug 2012
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Disney Princess Storybook Collection (Hardcover)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This excellent collection of new stories, feating the Disney Princesses, includes the following: Belle and the Castle Puppy, Cinderella and the Lost Mice, Ariel's Dolphin Adventure, Aurora and the Diamond Crown, Rapunzel and the Crown Jewels and Tiana and the Jewel of the Bayou. There are great, colour illustrations, with a few lines of text on each page - making it easy for the beginner reader to tackle alone and also not too long if you are reading them aloud at bedtime! If you are looking for a nice gift book for a young girl, this could be the one. My five year old daughter, who loves anything about these Disney characters, absolutely adores it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Disney Princess Stories, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Storybook Collection (Hardcover)
Absolutely adore Disney, so was excited for this book. It contains completely new stories, it's not just the films rewritten. It contains one story each for Ariel (Little Mermaid), Aurora (Sleeping Beauty), Rapunzel (Tangled), Tiana (Princess And The Frog), Cinderella and Belle (Beauty And The Beast)... I was a little gutted that it didn't contain one on snow white or Jasmine (Aladdin), considering they're classics, but otherwise i love it. I brought a used copy, which has a fairly small tear near the bottom, but it can be easily fixed with some glue and should be fine :) Also arrived within the estimated delivery dates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Storybook Collection (Hardcover)
bought this as a bedtime story set for my girls. Book is of amzing quality. Will last a long time and has great illustations to show them as i read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful book, 24 May 2013
By 
M. Greene "Angel" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Storybook Collection (Hardcover)
Great gift for a little girl who loves princess stories. The stories are lovely and the pictures are great. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous!, 15 April 2013
By 
K. Crabtree "KatC" (Northants, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Storybook Collection (Hardcover)
Bought this for my 4 year old after reading the reviews and so glad I did. Illustrations are beautiful and the stories are a perfect length for bedtime. Really exceeded my expectations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully illustrated book, ideal for any little princess, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Storybook Collection (Hardcover)
My daughter was delighted to receive this book. It has beautiful illustrations and she was very happy to read stories featuring the "newer" princesses, such as Raiponce or Tiana. It is probably in American English rather than English, so can be a bit tricky to read sometimes even for a good 6 year old reader, but all in all, she loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great christmas pressant, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Storybook Collection (Hardcover)
I brought this as a christmas pressant and my necie loves it. Would recomend it to any 4 year old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 13 Dec 2012
This review is from: Disney Princess Storybook Collection (Hardcover)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Nice book with good illustrations that my daughter really enjoys. It contains a few different stories all about princesses. It is easy to follow and after a couple of reads my daughter is happy to look at it herself (she is 4). Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for little princesses, 27 Sep 2012
By 
Dodster (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Disney Princess Storybook Collection (Hardcover)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This storybook contains follow on stories for all the Disney fairytale favourites making it a great bedtime book and one that my little girl enjoys spending ages poring over the pictures. Would make a great present for any little Princess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disney Princess Storybook Collection
Disney Princess Storybook Collection by Disney (Hardcover - 1 July 2012)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews