Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book for studying for p2
everyone preparing for their p2 paper should choose this book
it is platinum edition recomended by bpp and reviewed by eximineer
Published 16 months ago by Girmante Kaziukaityte

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Confusing with a lack of structure
Despite being a platinum ACCA accredited study guide, I found the structure quite poor and tended to flit back and forth between accounting concepts and points. I find the Kaplan books easier to comprehend with a bigger font size as well.
Published 11 months ago by J S


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book for studying for p2, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ACCA - P2 Corporate Reporting (International & UK): Study Text (Paperback)
everyone preparing for their p2 paper should choose this book
it is platinum edition recomended by bpp and reviewed by eximineer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book to study ACCA, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ACCA - P2 Corporate Reporting (International & UK): Study Text (Paperback)
BPP study text is the perfect book to study the ACCA. I would recommend it but only with the revision kit as they are complementary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Confusing with a lack of structure, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ACCA - P2 Corporate Reporting (International & UK): Study Text (Paperback)
Despite being a platinum ACCA accredited study guide, I found the structure quite poor and tended to flit back and forth between accounting concepts and points. I find the Kaplan books easier to comprehend with a bigger font size as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ACCA - P2 Corporate Reporting (International & UK): Study Text, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ACCA - P2 Corporate Reporting (International & UK): Study Text (Paperback)
I got my ACCA - P2 Corporate Reporting (International & UK): Study Text on time. I liked it except that my revision kit for the same book has delayed. I now have doubts whether there is reliability since to this date I have not the revision kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars wrong description, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ACCA - P2 Corporate Reporting (International & UK): Study Text (Paperback)
the book i bought from the seller was not as described as the edition was different from what was stated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 25 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
New book, no issues noted. Quick delivery. I can highly recommend this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Silly mistakes in the text, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ACCA - P2 Corporate Reporting (International & UK): Study Text (Paperback)
I am so far only on page 180, but I have found one silly arithmetical error and one quick question which does not appear to have been worded correctly. BPP have stated that although the books are checked before going to print it is impossible to catch everything! I am self studying from this textbook and am now concerned it may contain other errors that I am unable to detect. I expected more from ACCA's Platinum Approved examiner reviewed textbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ACCA P2 - CORPORATE REPORTING, 20 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great service, prompt delivery. Book arrived in good condition. I have already started my accounting studies, and hope to use the book to further my academic education, and possibly to find a book in management.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Acca book, 3 April 2010
By 
This was the exact product I needed, and it was delivered in two days with the standard shipping. It was much easier than attempting to search for it at a book store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ACCA - P2 Corporate Reporting (International & UK): Study Text
ACCA - P2 Corporate Reporting (International & UK): Study Text by BPP Learning Media (Paperback - 31 Oct 2012)
£32.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews