Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars God Bless you Pat!
Well, what can i say? Pat Condell is an absolute legend and an inspiration to so many of us. If you have seen and enjoy his youtube videos (and if you haven't, where have you been? you need them in your life!!), this book is a must - get it on your Christmas list!! I really engaged with everything Pat said and completely immersed myself in this fantastic book. I found it...
Published on 11 Oct 2010 by Laura

versus
5 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, a repeat of the video posts
I loved Pat's videos on youtube, he is an amazing comedian. I love his no nonsense approach to comedy and criticisms of all these religious cults!

But I have to say I am very disappointed with the book, he just repeats what he says in the videos without anything new.

That is why I am giving him 1 star, he should have worked harder..

Keep...
Published on 12 Nov 2012 by Mustafa


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes a great xmas present for the heathens in your family ;), 23 Dec 2010
This review is from: Godless and Free (Paperback)
This book is very funny. Pat voices serious concerns about religion in very funny way. I have never before seen such a great combination of such a serious message with hilarious comedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Say it how it is.., 25 May 2012
By 
John Mason - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Godless And Free (Kindle Edition)
If you like Pat Condell then this is a great way to reprise his witty, pithy and very direct take on religion and associated topics. When you reach a certain age, it is great to find someone far more articulate and humorous than you are to represent your views on these subjects, Pat does that with aplomb. Buy this book....you know it makes sense...peace...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny and right on target, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Godless And Free (Kindle Edition)
Like Condell, I don't care what religion people want to follow ... just so long as it doesn't affect MY life ... especially the killing me because I don't believe part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Godless and Free, 8 Nov 2012
By 
Alex Balmforth "Alex B" (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Godless And Free (Kindle Edition)
Thoughtful, if irreverent take on religion and religions. The essays follow 'stream of consciousness' style, which echo the internet videos from which they were transcribed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars worth a read although… ., 5 Nov 2014
By 
JM O'REGAN (Nottingham UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Godless And Free (Kindle Edition)
Pat is a bit repetitive, but on the whole this is good stuff, being a series of his monologues which appeared on youtube
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 7 Aug 2013
This review is from: Godless and Free (Paperback)
Fantastic and hilarious. Full of great observations about the present day situations we face, and all for secularism and democracy! Keep it up Pat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional, 2 Aug 2013
This review is from: Godless and Free (Paperback)
A brilliant and funny, concise and direct book from the man known to pull no punches. Freedom of speech at its finest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 22 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. S. Holmes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Godless and Free (Paperback)
Having recently come across Pats videos on youtube I find his take on religion very funny
I realize that some may not like his direct approach on the subject but I do
This book is a written transcript of his videos
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pat Condell is irreverent, relevant and funny., 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Godless and Free (Paperback)
Pat's unique style slices through dogma, doctrine and bigotry. Free speech is a passion, as seen on his Youtube videos. The topics are serious but his ability to deliver these with humour shows how skilled Condell is as a comedien.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book from a man that just say's it as it is !, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Godless and Free (Paperback)
Pat Condell has a way with words, Stands up for free speech, human rights and all the western world was about untill around twenty years ago when the ROT started to set in with Islam, this book and his Video Transcripts are a serious wake up call to us all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Godless and Free
Godless and Free by Pat Condell (Paperback - 28 Jan 2010)
£10.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews