Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MOTIVATION!
Such an interesting book! As a student who is aiming for the high grades, this book made me more determined and more relaxed, since GCSEs can be stressful. The book is full of useful tips and I recommend it to anyone!
Published on 22 Sept. 2010 by Raisa

versus
12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good book
This is a good book. The main strength of it, is that he's actually acheived the high grades so he's writing from his own experience. The trouble is that the text is too big and there's too many blank pages/spaces so it's like he's trying to make the book look longer than it actually is. He's included lots of completely different study methods so in this way the book...
Published on 15 Oct. 2010 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MOTIVATION!, 22 Sept. 2010
This review is from: How to Achieve 100% in a GCSE - Guide to GCSE Exam and Revision Technique (Paperback)
Such an interesting book! As a student who is aiming for the high grades, this book made me more determined and more relaxed, since GCSEs can be stressful. The book is full of useful tips and I recommend it to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply bursting with helpful hints, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was a month before my first gcse when I picked this up. So glad I did. If your looking for exam and revision techniques than look no further. it also gives you personalized revision and exam suggestions based on certain subjects ( English, maths, IT etc.). to extend upon this there is a test to find your learning style and techniques that you personally would benefit from. Hope it helps you!!:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All you need to know about studying for exams, 15 Jan. 2010
By 
Giselle "Giselle" (Birmingham, West Midlands United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Achieve 100% in a GCSE - Guide to GCSE Exam and Revision Technique (Paperback)
Written in a direct and informal style this sets out a sensible approach to GCSEs or in fact any exams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Important help, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Achieve 100% in a GCSE - Guide to GCSE Exam and Revision Technique (Paperback)
I think you need to consider the fact that:
1. This boy was 16 when he wrote the book- that shows his credentials as it is.
2. He has 10 A*s.

Robert has better exam tips than most people, because he has been there and done that, and not some person over the internet who does not practise what he preaches

This is not a cgp revision guide but it hits home certain tips and advice that will come in handy. He also shatters the poplar belief of " you can't revise english," something I've always preached (sorry).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thumbs up from university student!, 27 Dec. 2009
By 
A. Philipson "aimeemac" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How to Achieve 100% in a GCSE - Guide to GCSE Exam and Revision Technique (Paperback)
What a brilliant idea! Not just great for GCSEs, I've picked up some fantastic tips on revising languages and history for my university exams! Helpful hints, examples and an easy layout make this guide incredibly useful and invaluable to any student, any age, any gender, any level of study, who finds revision dull and unhelpful.

It's never too late to revise your method of revision!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 5 Dec. 2013
By 
Mssimixx (england, united kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Achieve 100% in a GCSE - Guide to GCSE Exam and Revision Technique (Paperback)
I read this book a month before my GCSE's just before I started revising in attempt to motivate and organise myself. It helped me do exactly that and my method of revision that I am now using in my A level's, was obtained from this book. Very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and Informative, 21 Dec. 2009
By 
This review is from: How to Achieve 100% in a GCSE - Guide to GCSE Exam and Revision Technique (Paperback)
As a former QCA (Qualifications and Curriculum Authority) working group chairman, I found this book well-constructed and informative in developing revision techniques. I'm sure the philosophy of this book could be used for any examinations, not only GCSE's. I would recommend this book to anyone engaged in revision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to achieve 100% in A GCSE, 29 May 2010
By 
Y. Luo "WOODGREEN" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How to Achieve 100% in a GCSE - Guide to GCSE Exam and Revision Technique (Paperback)
Interesting book to read, language easy to understand, communicates advice to the reader effectively, all tips are very well thought out, inspirational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good book, 15 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Achieve 100% in a GCSE - Guide to GCSE Exam and Revision Technique (Paperback)
This is a good book. The main strength of it, is that he's actually acheived the high grades so he's writing from his own experience. The trouble is that the text is too big and there's too many blank pages/spaces so it's like he's trying to make the book look longer than it actually is. He's included lots of completely different study methods so in this way the book doesn't seem very focussed. I just think there are other GCSE revision books that are simpler, more focussed and with more pages. This book is a good effort which is very motivating and encouraging. He proves that his success is down to planning and hard work, and not from luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intrigued teen, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Achieve 100% in a GCSE - Guide to GCSE Exam and Revision Technique (Paperback)
My son is quite intrigued by this book, partly by the content, but more by the fact that someone not much older than him had the idea of writing it. It's definitely got the entrepreneurial juices flowing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Achieve 100% in a GCSE - Guide to GCSE Exam and Revision Technique
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews