Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MOTIVATION!
Such an interesting book! As a student who is aiming for the high grades, this book made me more determined and more relaxed, since GCSEs can be stressful. The book is full of useful tips and I recommend it to anyone!
Published on 22 Sep 2010 by Raisa

versus
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good book
This is a good book. The main strength of it, is that he's actually acheived the high grades so he's writing from his own experience. The trouble is that the text is too big and there's too many blank pages/spaces so it's like he's trying to make the book look longer than it actually is. He's included lots of completely different study methods so in this way the book...
Published on 15 Oct 2010 by Titan 3000


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MOTIVATION!, 22 Sep 2010
This review is from: How to Achieve 100% in a GCSE - Guide to GCSE Exam and Revision Technique (Paperback)
Such an interesting book! As a student who is aiming for the high grades, this book made me more determined and more relaxed, since GCSEs can be stressful. The book is full of useful tips and I recommend it to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All you need to know about studying for exams, 15 Jan 2010
By 
Giselle "Giselle" (Birmingham, West Midlands United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Achieve 100% in a GCSE - Guide to GCSE Exam and Revision Technique (Paperback)
Written in a direct and informal style this sets out a sensible approach to GCSEs or in fact any exams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thumbs up from university student!, 27 Dec 2009
By 
A. Philipson "aimeemac" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How to Achieve 100% in a GCSE - Guide to GCSE Exam and Revision Technique (Paperback)
What a brilliant idea! Not just great for GCSEs, I've picked up some fantastic tips on revising languages and history for my university exams! Helpful hints, examples and an easy layout make this guide incredibly useful and invaluable to any student, any age, any gender, any level of study, who finds revision dull and unhelpful.

It's never too late to revise your method of revision!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really helpful, 12 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Achieve 100% in a GCSE - Guide to GCSE Exam and Revision Technique (Paperback)
This book is so great to read if you want to know how to organise yourself for GCSEs. The person who wrote this is in fact smart and is determined in achieving high.
I found it got straight to the point and had different strategies for different topics such as having cards to help you learn and knowing what kind of a learner you are e.g, a kinesthetic learner or an auditory learner...

Overall I would keep this book safe as it comes in handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative and thoroughly useful, 26 Aug 2010
This review is from: How to Achieve 100% in a GCSE - Guide to GCSE Exam and Revision Technique (Paperback)
It was great that the book was written by a teenager who has experience with revision and exam techniques. I haven't relied solely on the book but it raises awareness of proper ways of revising and answering questions in exams. The book itself is relatively informal and somewhat motivating.It was an interesting read.

Thanks for the extras, Robert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to achieve 100% in A GCSE, 29 May 2010
By 
Y. Luo "WOODGREEN" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How to Achieve 100% in a GCSE - Guide to GCSE Exam and Revision Technique (Paperback)
Interesting book to read, language easy to understand, communicates advice to the reader effectively, all tips are very well thought out, inspirational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GCSE Book, 17 May 2010
By 
Mr. D. Gillespie "Desibear" (Whitley Bay) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Achieve 100% in a GCSE - Guide to GCSE Exam and Revision Technique (Paperback)
This was a very useful book which my son used to help focus his mind when preparing for his GCSE. It contains a lot of useful, relevant information on specific subjects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply bursting with helpful hints, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was a month before my first gcse when I picked this up. So glad I did. If your looking for exam and revision techniques than look no further. it also gives you personalized revision and exam suggestions based on certain subjects ( English, maths, IT etc.). to extend upon this there is a test to find your learning style and techniques that you personally would benefit from. Hope it helps you!!:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and Informative, 21 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: How to Achieve 100% in a GCSE - Guide to GCSE Exam and Revision Technique (Paperback)
As a former QCA (Qualifications and Curriculum Authority) working group chairman, I found this book well-constructed and informative in developing revision techniques. I'm sure the philosophy of this book could be used for any examinations, not only GCSE's. I would recommend this book to anyone engaged in revision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic !, 23 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: How to Achieve 100% in a GCSE - Guide to GCSE Exam and Revision Technique (Paperback)
Wow ! I would have loved a book like this when I was studying for my exams! I just didn't know where to start - and Robert tells me - in a clear, focused, relaxed style. He leaves me in no doubt that it is a real possibility that I would be able to achieve 100 % in my GCSES and he also motivates me to want to reach that goal !

Let him help you . . . or your son . . . or your nephew . . . or your cousin . . . or your friend . . . or your sister - I couldn't put it down !

Alison Philipson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac2be4e0)

This product

How to Achieve 100% in a GCSE - Guide to GCSE Exam and Revision Technique
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews