Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book
This annual is nearly worth buying for the beutifully illustrated cover and 50s style
matt feel cover. You can see from the quality of the contents that it has been lovingly
put together unlike 90% of the other "make a quick buck" annuals.

A very enjoyable read and would make a great christmas present.

Highly well recommended.
Published 11 months ago by I. C. Wilson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected.
Probably my fault for not paying attention. I grew up loving the Famous Five and thought this was similar to what the Victor did. i.e. compiling actual stories from the sixties comics. Sadly the cover fooled me. Gave it away to Charity.
Published 3 months ago by Annie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 27 Aug 2013
By 
I. C. Wilson (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Famous Five Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
This annual is nearly worth buying for the beutifully illustrated cover and 50s style
matt feel cover. You can see from the quality of the contents that it has been lovingly
put together unlike 90% of the other "make a quick buck" annuals.

A very enjoyable read and would make a great christmas present.

Highly well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smashing!, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Famous Five Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
A wonderful combination of facts and stories that will appeal to both children and collectors. A must for all Blyton fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars famous five, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Famous Five Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
hooray,about time too.a new famous five annual.my seven year old son jay enjoys it as much as me,many ,many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HEADY DAYS, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Famous Five Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
IT WAS LOVELY TO BE TAKEN BACK TO THE HEADY DAYS OF ADVENTURES + GINGER BEER HOPE THEIR WILL BE ANOTHER ONE NEXT YEAR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really really pleased with this!, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Famous Five Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
Purchased for a christmas present (like many other parents I presume) for my daughter who is 8.
After buying the moshi monsters annual that she was asking for at the local supermarket I was really pleased to find this at Amazon.
The annual arrived today and the quality is really good. It is like a retro annual and is the first famous five annual for 15 years it states.
Top quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Famous Five Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
I bought this for my niece's birthday and she was thrilled with it. I suddenly realised that I only had two more days to find a birthday present, found this and ordered it quickly. It came the next day in perfect condition. The packaging was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value nostalgia, 3 Jan 2014
By 
Paul Madge (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Famous Five Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
In a world where the quality of most traditional annuals is declining (even Rupert's Annual has taken a nose dive) this Famous Five Annual bucks the trend. It is 15 years since the last Famous Five Annual and I hope we don't have to wait that long for the next one. The quality of content including the stories, puzzles and above all the artwork in this edition are wonderful and bring those childhood memories flooding back. I strongly suspect this book will be read by more adults than children. Easily worth five stars and a bargain at the price. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For my daughter or me?, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Famous Five Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
Bought for my daughter but actually it's me who's more excited by it - brings back all those memories of holiday reading in caravans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Famous Five Annual 2014, 30 Nov 2013
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Famous Five Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
This is the first Famous Five Annual for more than 15 years and it is a delight - from the wonderful retro cover through to the pages packed with comic strips, a short story, information on the characters and Enid Blyton, quizzes and a guide to locations in the books. For any fan of the Famous Five this is a treasure trove - I have brought this for my son, but know that I will also be reading it cover to cover. A fantastic buy for children 7+ and one of the best annuals I have come across this year. Let's hope that there is another one next year - and possibly even a general Enid Blyton one? Although out of favour lately, her books are beloved by many, including my own children, and it would be nice to celebrate her books and the pleasure she has given to so many.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars famous five annual, 2 Oct 2013
This review is from: Famous Five Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
Very colourful and full of interesting stories facts and adventures.ideal christmas present.transported me back to my childhood.i would certainly recomend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Famous Five Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014)
Famous Five Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) by Enid Blyton (Hardcover - 1 Aug 2013)
6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews