Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A FANTASTIC BOOK AND A MUST READ!
7*******

This is the fourth book in the Pegasus Series. I absolutely LOVED it!

Emily is The Flame of Olympus. She thought she was an ordinary girl, but she is very special. She is a fantastic character, who has faced many challenges in the previous books and triumphed. When her beloved Olympians become ill, she embarks on her biggest adventure...
Published 21 months ago by Lynn Worton

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars easy read
enjoyed this. easy read and i love the idea that pegasus and the other gods are still around. also like Percy Jackson.
Published 17 months ago by H. Seabridge


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A FANTASTIC BOOK AND A MUST READ!, 9 Oct 2012
By 
Lynn Worton (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pegasus and the Origins of Olympus (Paperback)
7*******

This is the fourth book in the Pegasus Series. I absolutely LOVED it!

Emily is The Flame of Olympus. She thought she was an ordinary girl, but she is very special. She is a fantastic character, who has faced many challenges in the previous books and triumphed. When her beloved Olympians become ill, she embarks on her biggest adventure yet.

I have a soft spot for Emily and Pegasus, and when I heard that this book was due for release, I immediately pre-ordered it! This is a fantastic adventure, filled with danger and amazing twists and surprises. In this story, we are taken on an amazing journey through time and space. We get to meet the Titans as they battle with the Olympians in ancient Greece. The action is intense, and we meet a lot of new characters including Stella and Vulcan. Emily makes a shocking discovery in this story that changes her life once again. I found myself getting rather emotional in places, as there are some very sad scenes, but there is also a few witty scenes that had me smiling. I struggled to put this book down, and was disgruntled when I had to! I love the imagery created by Kate O'Hearn, as it felt like I was actually there.

Kate O'Hearn has created a world for Pegasus and the other Olympians that is completely believable. I love her writing style, which is very descriptive and flows beautifully. She is now one of my favourite authors. I love this series, and I hope there are more adventures to come! I highly recommend this book, and series, to children of 11+ and adults alike, as this is one of the most exciting stories I have read in a long time. - Lynn Worton (WaAR)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loved it!, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pegasus and the Origins of Olympus (Paperback)
My daughter loved every last page we ordered it from the UK as it was not in print yet here in US. Worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So good, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is amazing it is very emotional and brilliant this book is a must read but you must read all the trilogy first
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what a child enjoys, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pegasus and the Origins of Olympus (Paperback)
My daughter has the other books in this series, so I bought this for her and she read it in one sitting. She loves it. She's read the whole set about three times so far. She's 9 if that helps anyone else looking for books for children of that age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pegasus and the Origins of Olympus (Paperback)
Daughter loved it - loved the set! Well written, decent characters, humour appropriate and exciting enough for my 9 year-old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this book, as well as all the other books in this exciting series.
A definitely wonderful book, one series you must read at least once in your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pegasus, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
absolutely brilliant a must for all horse lover. I couldn't put the book down absolutely amazing just wish there was more of them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Epic, 1 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is such a heart warming story I love Pegasus and emily I'm Kate's biggest fan she is amazing.I love them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This was awesome!!!!!!, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I hope you write more books kate. More aboute emily and Pegasus. Thx if you do
Thanks kate and i will be waiting for another Pegasus book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pegasus and the origins of Olympus, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love it and want it to be made into a film

I love Pegasus but love veronica lots more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pegasus and the Origins of Olympus
Pegasus and the Origins of Olympus by Kate O'Hearn (Paperback - 4 Oct 2012)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews