Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars41
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 May 2011
Yes I'm sad, 35 years old and I love Vampire Diaries. Stefans Diaries are great as they give you info about the brothers lifes through the years before it came on the TV. Great read, can't wait for number four!!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2011
Purchased this for the wife as she is a big fan, can't comment on how good the story is but it kept her quiet for a good few days so it gets a thumbs up from me.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2011
I was really said to hear that L J Smith no longer writes the Vampire Diaries or associated books. The publishers used a technicality in the contract to take over her product name. She will be writing a new series with a prefix of ETERNITY, starting with Eternity: A Vampire Love Story.
I read the first two of the ghost writen books so I could make an informed judgement but I did not care for them, the writing is lacking L.J's style and depth. After all, if the author was that good they would not have to take work as ghost writers, they would publish in their own name.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
Well what can i say! I absolutely loved loved loved everyone of these books! Ive finally finished all ten of them and im gutted to have finished them. As i had started watching the TV series before i realised there was books, i was expecting them to be closely related and although i knew who all of the characters are they are completely different! Damon and Stefan are pretty similar to the tv side but say Elena and Caroline and Meredith and Bonny are different, but its soooo much better!!! I cant believe how hooked i have been to them! I would def recommend these books to everyone! Obviously start off at the first and work your way through but you will find, i think, that you wont be able to put the blighters down till youve finished!! Thanks to the author for a great read!!! :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2011
The last book in the prequel Stefan's Diaries, this time Stefan goes to New York to escape the happenings of New Orleans only to be followed by Damon who forces Stefan into joining him in High Society. Its here that the brothers are confronted by Klaus's henchman, that wrecks havoc on the lives of the people that took the Salvatore's in, Lexi from New Orleans arrives in a vain attempt to help the brothers escape the clutch of Klaus.

The book was easy to follow, full in description so you can easily imagine what is being played out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2012
Stefan and Damon switch places in this one. Whereas Stefan seeks refuge in New York trying to live the life of a meek vampire, Damon follows him more bloodthirsty for revenge than ever keeping up his promise to hurt Stefan for the rest of eternity. However, there is a new threat to both brothers. Who is it? And what does it want?
A very intense addition to the series. My second favourite book in the series so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
Yet another great insight into Stefan's life becoming a vampire. Keeps me on yet more tenderhooks. Each chapter is amazing. I love how Stefan starts to realize how he's changed and is slowly learning to accept his new life and how he learns to start taking control of his life, Also on how he reacts to other vampires and how the others will judge him
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2011
I love watching the TV series and love 'Stefan's Diaries'. The diaries themselves give you an insight into the background and lives of our two favourite bloodsuckers and help you fit together what happened before Elena et al.
The books are great, can't wait for the next installment to see what trouble Damon is getting Stefan into :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
if you like hte vampire diaries you will like these thay are based before stefan met ellena. and what happen to damon and stefan before the other books.they are based on tv series which is nothing like the vampire daries books except it has damon ellena and stephan and a few of hte other charecters in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
This book shows how Damon descend into darkness and how Stefan took on his own type of diet.
Lexi comes back and Klaus is sending more people out to find the traitor doppelganger.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse