Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
I started reading the first book and had fallen in love with Alisa by the time i had finished the first chapter.I find her character to be very inspiring and deep. Alisa/Sita is a 5000 year old vampire, sometimes you forget that she looks like an 18 year old the way she is protraid in the book. She is extremely powerful and yet gets her ass handed to her on a number of...
Published 20 months ago by Susan Appleby

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars it was ok
this book was ok i guess i read the few chapters and just couldn't get in to the book but someone else might like enjoy this book
Published 9 months ago by Miss S. Weaver


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Nov 2012
This review is from: Last Vampire: Volume 1: Last Vampire & Black Blood (1 & 2) (Paperback)
I started reading the first book and had fallen in love with Alisa by the time i had finished the first chapter.I find her character to be very inspiring and deep. Alisa/Sita is a 5000 year old vampire, sometimes you forget that she looks like an 18 year old the way she is protraid in the book. She is extremely powerful and yet gets her ass handed to her on a number of occasions too. It is interesting when Pike gives her so many flaws, showing just how vulnerable she can be regardless of her age and power.

i love how deep her character is writen.no matter how loving or cruel she is I have alwasys found myself cheering her on. She is the "oldest living creature on earth" and still can seem as lost as any human. I am very fond of the style of writing and the story is bad ass too.

I just love these books all around. 5 Stars straight up. oh and by the way i am not a teenager, i am 32 years old and would still enjoy reading them to this day.

These first two books are a great start to the series and i would recommend this book if you are into vampires in a different light. If you decide you dont like who she is then dont bother with the rest of the books. If you do, you are in for a treat, there are up to 8 of these books and I find them all fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic little book that is full of surprises, 10 July 2010
By 
J. Melville "eztiga" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Last Vampire: Volume 1: Last Vampire & Black Blood (1 & 2) (Paperback)
Alisa is a 5000 year old vampire and believes she is the last, hence the title. It is something of a shock to her to then discover she is not only being investigated but also persued by her creator. She believed him dead and had lived out her life making sure that what happened to her wasn't repeated. She is a killer with a strike first, ask questions later attitude as it has kept her alive all these years but then she meets a young man who reminds her of her husband and the life she lost before she was turned. The rediscovery of her love and faith (she is a follower of Krishna) forces her to re-evaluate all that she has done and find other ways to achieve the same end - the safety of the human race and keeping her true identity a secret.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great book for teenagers who enjoy vampire sci fi as i did in my teens, great storyline throughout the book series, would recommend this book and the books from the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars it was ok, 5 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Last Vampire: Volume 1: Last Vampire & Black Blood (1 & 2) (Paperback)
this book was ok i guess i read the few chapters and just couldn't get in to the book but someone else might like enjoy this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Masterpiece - like the rest of the series, 22 Jun 2011
This review is from: Last Vampire: Volume 1: Last Vampire & Black Blood (1 & 2) (Paperback)
The Last Vampire by Christopher Pike is actually not a "new" book. The new layout however and general Vampire Genre popularity brought this masterpiece back into store shelves and I am grateful for it. This is an absolutely explosive book series. Most recently the seventh book has come out which is actually new to the series and it made me read it in one go without pause!

The first book is admittedly the weakest in the series but still top notch!

Sita (alias name: Alisa) has become very good at staying under the radar, although she is unbelievably rich and pretty. Barely looking under twenty and still able to pass as a blonde blue eyed teenage girl one would never guess that she is a 5000 year old lethal vampire.
And if anyone does? Well, let's just say she has no problems taking out anyone who threatens her or to expose her secret.

In the first instalment of the series, she finds herself blackmailed by a private investigator who has been under orders to find her and bring all information of her whereabouts to a mysterious client.
As soon as she realises that the investigator cannot help her find whoever is behind this, she kills him and goes on a mission to find out who they mystery man is.

Her mission leads her to meeting the first friends she has had in a long while, a new (or old) love and an explosive adventure begins. However, when she finds out what she is looking for is not what she had expected she is going to have to go back to where it all began to figure out how to end this. However, once she does - the story only begins in Book 2. (Part of the publication) Enjoy the read!

The "Last Vampire" series will give you the adrenaline rush you yearn for in thrillers but so much more!

Christopher Pike is extremely talented and will keep you turning those pages swiftly to read about the passion, love and mostly perfect action this series has to offer.
Five stars!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of Pike's best, 24 Jun 2000
By A Customer
I liked the Last Vampire but I don't really see why everybody likes Alisa. I, personally am not really fond of this 5,000 year old Vamp. She seems very cruel at first and seduces guys! My fav character in this book was probably Yaksha even though he was really bad and killed Alisa's father.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is filled with great mysteries and philosophies., 22 Feb 2000
By A Customer
I have read this book many times. Each time, i felt the same excitement, the longing and the presence of Alisa. Her character makes you doubt what you thought was reality. She isn't just a part of fiction, she is real and keeps you longing and wishing that her story was true, that the world is not as dull as it seems. The book turns your boring everyday Sunday into an adventure with a young woman who isn't the harmless teenager she seems to be, but an aged vampire who strives to become a human only to realize that to do so is to condemn the rest of the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christopher Pike is the best!, 9 Jan 2000
By A Customer
I read the Last Vampire 5 first but immediately after I had to get the first two. The book enchanted me and I never wanted to put it down. The characters are so well defined and it has such a good plot. While reading I really felt like I was there with Alisa. The best book I have ever read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Got me hooked on vampires!, 27 Nov 1999
By A Customer
Once I read the first one I wanted then next straight away. I've read each one and thoroughly enjoyed them all. For anyone who wants to read a Christopher Pike book (or a few) then find out pick up The Last Vampire, you won't want to put it down! I hadn't read a single book about vampires before this but now I'm hooked. With such excellent characters and plot it is clear that Pike is a fantastic writer who holds your attention the whole time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An inspiring collection, 15 Aug 1999
By A Customer
I have never before read a Christopher PIKE book,the way he writes is spell-bindingly different, the view he takes on writing the twisted story is magic,even though I found it quite difficult to appreciate to start with. All is explained......in the end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Last Vampire: Volume 1: Last Vampire & Black Blood (1 & 2)
Last Vampire: Volume 1: Last Vampire & Black Blood (1 & 2) by Christopher Pike (Paperback - 3 Jun 2010)
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews