Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Bible, words too small though and pages too thin
The content of the Bible is outstanding. But as said by others, the size of the print lets it down. I am 28 and I struggle to read it unless it is extremely close to my eyes. Then, to make matters worse, the pages are so thin which makes the size of the text even more annoying. I thought I ordered the normal size, so as a little disappointed.
Published 13 months ago by A T Ndu

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Had to return it
I thought I was getting the UK English version but it's American. also the typeface is a strange one and too small. Order a bigger one, in my opinion
Published 12 months ago by Antaeus


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Bible, words too small though and pages too thin, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Application Study Bible (Hardcover)
The content of the Bible is outstanding. But as said by others, the size of the print lets it down. I am 28 and I struggle to read it unless it is extremely close to my eyes. Then, to make matters worse, the pages are so thin which makes the size of the text even more annoying. I thought I ordered the normal size, so as a little disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is an excellent Bible study tool BUT I should have realised the ..., 17 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent Bible study tool BUT I should have realised the print is very small and bought the large print version instead - I shall have to save up and buy again.. ,,,,, nevertheless I would recommend the Life Application Study Bible NIV for anyone with 20/20 vision but older people like myself beware, you do need the larger print version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Had to return it, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Application Study Bible (Hardcover)
I thought I was getting the UK English version but it's American. also the typeface is a strange one and too small. Order a bigger one, in my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ... employed throughout scripture such as such and such "made love to" so and so instead using the word "lay", 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Application Study Bible (Hardcover)
Modern language is now employed throughout scripture such as such and such "made love to" so and so instead using the word "lay". Subtle differences but they are annoying nonetheless. Other than that, I love the personal size. The text is microscopic, naturally, so one may need to get out the magnifier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with my new bible, 12 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very happy with my new bible. Writing is a bit small which has hardly surprising because it is a personal sized bible but all in all a nice bible and this has to be the best bible I have. The notes are great and really help you apply the text to daily life. Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Study Bible is a wonderful resource! It arrived quickly and was everything promised ..., 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Application Study Bible (Hardcover)
The Study Bible is a wonderful resource! It arrived quickly and was everything promised - the only minor downside for me is that the print used for the explanations is a little small. However, I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Life Application Study Bible, 3 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Application Study Bible (Hardcover)
I have a copy of this Bible I brought for myself some years ago but I buy a lot of them as gifts for new Christians. It's so helpful and easy to study.
I recommend this Study Bible 100%. for new or mature Christians.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The bible itself is excellent bit I didn't realise the size, 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Application Study Bible (Hardcover)
The bible itself is excellent bit I didn't realise the size. The type is slightly too small to study with ease
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy to handle because of leather covering and an easy ..., 19 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Compact, easy to handle because of leather covering and an easy to follow study guide to the Bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Application Study Bible (Hardcover)
As described, great detailed study notes. Packaged and delivered no problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Life Application Study Bible
Life Application Study Bible by New International Version (Hardcover - 29 May 2014)
£17.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews