Customer Reviews


102 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Reboot With Joe Cross Diet
This book is absolutely perfect for the average or first time person to start juicing, it's simply laid out perfectly, no hype or bulls...t, the best book I have ever read on juicing, it beats all others, and I've only had this book for a week, it meets all my expectations and a lot more.
Joe explains everything in lay mans language step by step, the plans, 3 day...
Published 5 months ago by David McCall

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poorly set out book
The recipes are not in order and it is not set out in a user friendly manner. The content is good but the style is not easy to use.
Published 4 months ago by ben lambert


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Reboot With Joe Cross Diet, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Reboot with Joe Juice Diet - Lose weight, get healthy and feel amazing: As seen in the hit film 'Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead' (Paperback)
This book is absolutely perfect for the average or first time person to start juicing, it's simply laid out perfectly, no hype or bulls...t, the best book I have ever read on juicing, it beats all others, and I've only had this book for a week, it meets all my expectations and a lot more.
Joe explains everything in lay mans language step by step, the plans, 3 day juicing , 5 day juicing , loads of recipes, nobody will ever feel hungry losing weight, forget weight watchers that doesn't work for most people.
He explains his life's experiences for NOT juicing in the first place and having really bad health, this is one book everyone should read and implement, that's if you want to extend ones lifespan, this is truly ''the'' book to read, so people get juicing for a better life for you and your family, thank you Joe Cross.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Am sleeping much better and generally feel very well, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Reboot with Joe Juice Diet - Lose weight, get healthy and feel amazing: As seen in the hit film 'Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead' (Paperback)
I found this book very inspiring. At 72 years old , I have given up caffeine, haven't had a cuppa for 2 months now and don't miss it at all. I have adapted juicing into my diet as an extra boost of healthy eating, didn't do a full reboot as I have no need to lose weight. Am sleeping much better and generally feel very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


75 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Juicing on a Budget, 3 Jan 2014
After reading peoples' reviews, thought I'd share what worked for me when I was juicing January last year after seeing Joe's documentary. I did the same as he did (cut out solid food completely and had juices for 40 days). I purchased most of my vegetables & fruits from the local markets (at the weekends - bulk buy) and most of them have great, cost effective offers i.e. 6 apples for 1.50 etc. I used to pay about 25 a week to 30 if I wanted additional berries. There were times, when I'd have some fruit & veg left over for the following week. Purchasing from supermarkets you'll find yourself paying more for less. Hope this will be of help for anyone who reads this. Good Luck: P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book to follow the great film, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Reboot with Joe Juice Diet - Lose weight, get healthy and feel amazing: As seen in the hit film 'Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead' (Paperback)
i bought this on the back of watching Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead. the film really reunited with me as i have had digestion problems for years, skin problems and my family has a history of diabetes. i am converted. i bought a great juicer (masticating) and juice at least once a day - the book looks at so many things and these make so much sense to me. i have been trying to educate others too.... can't recommend enough, in fact i bought my friend the film as she does not have sky tv
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After watching the video (Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead) this book is invaluable to get you started on the reboot. 101 recipes book is great too. It definitely worked for me - lost 1st 2 lbs in 12 days and have felt great with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Reboot with Joe Juice Diet - Lose weight, get healthy and feel amazing: As seen in the hit film 'Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead' (Paperback)
Anything by Joe Cross is amazing and will change your life for the better. I like how he doesn't preach at you. He's just a normal bloke who turned his life around and says it as it is.
Buy this book, you will not be disappointed. Also watch his film Fat, Sick and nearly dead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great motivation. Have done the juice diet for 15 days now and feel great. Watched Fat. Sick and Nearly Dead and that really inspired me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Reboot with Joe Juice Diet - Lose weight, get healthy and feel amazing: As seen in the hit film 'Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead' (Paperback)
Best most useful book I have bought. It is now very well used with notes all over it 😀 😀
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Joe Cross Book, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Reboot with Joe Juice Diet - Lose weight, get healthy and feel amazing: As seen in the hit film 'Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead' (Paperback)
He's an inspiration, and has proved that juicing is beneficial. I managed to lose weight by taking a daily green juice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars believe in the amazing joe cross, 7 July 2014
This review is from: The Reboot with Joe Juice Diet - Lose weight, get healthy and feel amazing: As seen in the hit film 'Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead' (Paperback)
A book that should be read before thinking that this is just another diet. It could help a whole range of different people, even if you detoxed only for a few days and then introduced one to two juices in to your daily diet, then your body would definately benefit from these vitamins and minerals and you could do away with most of the supplements taken in tablets . Then you would also be getting some or most of your five aday. It has also helped many people with health issues
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews