Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars92
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 October 2013
This is a beautifully illustrated A3 picture book of Bob - the now famous ginger cat - (and his owner James of course) on their journey around the world and provides hours of fun trying to find them (and their many accessories, plus a special feline friend of Bob) hidden in each country. Will appeal to young and old alike and I can see this filling many a stocking at Xmas and being another huge bestseller. Great fun!
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
This book contains a number of very colourful, intricate illustrations, showing Bob and James around the world. Finding the 10 items on each page is not easy, making this book brilliant fun. A perfect present for young and old.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
What can I say a 'no brainer'. I have purchased this for my friends Daughter as a Christmas present, I know she will adore it. It's colourful, beautifully illustrated - and educational at the same time as being fun! I am going to sit down now and have flick through, and of course, look for Bob! What a great idea, and timed perfectly for that certain time of the year! Another hit from Mr Bowen and of course, Bob!!!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 27 October 2013
What a great concept, what a great product, what great entertainment. Little or no educational value unless you believe it is important to train young and old to be able to espy cats in national costume lurking in the throngs of humanity that populate the main tourist spots of the world.

A book for all ages, with even grandparents keen to demonstrate that their faculties have not been impaired with age ( and obsessional viewing of 'Strictly Come Dancing') and desperately striving to be the first to find 'Bob' and beat those young, cocky, eager, and highly competitive but absolutely adorable grandchildren. In years to come I can hear them saying to their children "My Grandad always used to find Bob first......I think he must have cheated and worked it out beforehand".......how did they know that?!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
This has to be one of the best books you could ever give a child for a present. The illustrations are wonderful. All children will have great fun finding Bob and all the other items he's taken with him to the various countries of the world and they will also learn a lot about these places whilst they are searching. But don't let them hog it too much - this book is hugely enjoyable for ALL ages, adults will love it too!! James and Bob are a wonderful team, they can do no wrong - buy it and you'll see what I mean!!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
This is a must for any fan of James Bowen and Bob the cat! Aimed I'm sure at the younger end of the market,I had just as much fun finding the pics of Bob,James, etc as any child would! The illustrations are fantastic too! I would definately recommend this book to people of all ages,have fun!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
This blows 'Where's Waldo' (or 'Where's Wally' depending on which part of the world you're in), out of the water. Great fun for all ages and a terrific Christmas gift.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
I love it - great fun! And the illustrations are beautiful! Congratulations to James, Bob, Garry and the illustrator on another winner!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
I love this book anyone who has read a street cat named bob and the world according to bob will this book it's just as muck fun for adults and children the pictures are fantastic well worth the price would make a lovely Christmas present
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Where in the world is Bob? Written by James Bowen and illustrated by Steve Wiltshire, it's very much along similar lines to `Where's Wally?' Can you find Street Cat Bob on his adventures around the world is the question asked on the front cover and despite having a good `eye' for this sort of thing, I couldn't always find Bob, or the other items that are listed as being hidden in each page.

Visiting 16 countries (including the UK), Bob and James visit Singapore, Turkey, Germany, China, USA, Brazil, Italy, Japan, South Africa, India, The Netherlands, Australia, Thailand, Canada and Egypt. Each page has a brief descriptive piece of information concerning the country's link to it's particular breed of cats which I found interesting. The pictures are full of characters, colour, and content and trying to find Bob, James, Bob's scarf, James' bike (the Bobmobile), Bob's toy mouse, James' guitar, and Bob's lap top in each picture proved beyond my capabilities at times. However, I had just had cataract surgery when I received this book so I was trying to read it handicapped with a one-eyed squint, to be fair!

I didn't cheat, but there is a section at the back of the book which gives all the answers so you can always look them up to check if you were right.

This would make an ideal Christmas gift for all discerning cat lovers.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse