Customer Reviews


130 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


123 of 129 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great follow-up to his previous book
Excellent follow-up to his book 'Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Cookery Course'

If you liked that book you will love this one as this is essentially a continuation from that book. Exciting recipes and lovely photographs combine to make a book that I want to start cooking from immediately.

Please find all of the recipes in the book listed for you...
Published 12 months ago by Mrs. E. Preval

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A nice book
bought this book but really it is mainly for me and not for a fussy eater like my partner haha! Lots of tasty recipes but was hoping for more of a basic home cooking book.
Published 4 months ago by rose


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

123 of 129 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great follow-up to his previous book, 30 Aug 2013
By 
Mrs. E. Preval "mpreval" (Middlesbrough) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Home Cooking (Hardcover)
Excellent follow-up to his book 'Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Cookery Course'

If you liked that book you will love this one as this is essentially a continuation from that book. Exciting recipes and lovely photographs combine to make a book that I want to start cooking from immediately.

Please find all of the recipes in the book listed for you below:

BREAKFAST AND BRUNCH:
Home-made granola
Quick Bircher muesli
Spiced baked porridge
Tangy fruit salad
Crispy filo with honeyed yoghurt
Cinnamon eggy bread with quick stewed apple
Boiled eggs with anchovy soldiers
Spiced egg and spinach breakfast wrap
Fennel sausage frittata
Merquez sausage and fontina stuffed croissants
Smoked haddock and spinach baked eggs
Home-made baked beans with potato cakes
Hash brown baked eggs with candied bacon
Baked spicy Mexican eggs

SOUPS, BREADS AND SANDWICHES:
Creamy tomato soup with sundried tomato pesto
Gazpacho
Spiced Mexican soup
Home-made tortilla chips with pico de gallo dip
Smoky bacon, sweetcorn and potato soup
American-style blue cheese biscuits
Steamed mussels with cherry tomatoes and pancetta
Saffron flat breads
Spicy clam noodles
Welsh rarebit
Avocado and black sesame sprinkle on sourdough
Pear, goat's cheese and walnut tartine
Prawn tostada
Courgette and ricotta bruschette
Pan Bagnat
Ploughman's salad
Beer bread
Chip butty

SALAD FOR LUNCH:
Anchovy dip with crudités
Burrata with quick balsamic fig jam and crostini
Big Caesar salad
Halloumi, courgette and herb cakes
Slow-roasted tomato and watercress salad
Orzo pasta salad
Grilled sardines with gremolata
Tuna Nicoise salad
Carrot, cumin and orange salad
Mackerele ceviche with shaved fennel and grapefruit
Quinoa salad
Feta, watermelon, cucumber and mint salad
Griddled chicken thighs with chickpeas, piquillo peppers and lemony dressing
Prawn and cucumber salad with spicy yoghurt dressing
Scotch eggs
Beetroot, coriander and orange-cured salmon with apple and celeriac salad
Teriyaki salmon
Soba noodle salad

AFTERNOON PICK-ME-UPS:
Lemon and poppy seed madeleines
Pear and crunchy granola muffins
Peanut butter and jam cookies
Dulche De Leche biscuits
Cranberry, marshmallow and peanut chocolate fridge cake
Lemon and pistachio baklava
Chocolate and mint caramel cake
Salted caramel popcorn

KITCHEN SUPPERS:
Griddled polenta with roasted vine tomatoes and goat's curd
Bloody Mary linguine
Lamb koftas with mint and yoghurt dressing
Beetroot houmous with Za'atar sprinkle
Buttermilk-fried chicken
Quick sweet pickles celery
Home-made fish fingers
Sausage and caramelised onion hotpot
Potato and beetroot gratin
Shepherd's pie with cheese champ topping
Braised peas and carrots with mint butter
Chilli-minted mushy peas
Ginger beer-battered fish
Beef stew with mustard suet dumplings
Twice-baked bubble and squeak jacket potatoes
Roasted beetroot and thyme risotto
Roast chicken with chickpea stuffing and big green salad
Crispy roast duck with Chinese pancakes and dipping sauce
Hoisin and cucumber salad
Barbecue style slow-cooked beef brisket
Crunchy light coleslaw
Spiced sweet potato wedges

FRIENDS FOR DINNER:
Slow-braised beef cheeks with pappardelle
Chicken fricassee
Sautéed potatoes
Herby butter bean salad with crispy pitta bread
Pomegranate molasses-marinated spatchcock quail
Salt-crust sea bream
Braised leeks with hazelnuts
Chinese braised oxtail
Radish salad
Grilled lobster with chilli, garlic and parsley butter
Beef fillet with salsa verde
Baked new potatoes with truffle and parmesan
Sticky spiced chicken wings
Stir-fried green beans with soy and peanut dressing
Thai rice with curry paste and green herbs
Slow-cooked smoky pulled pork butt with chipotle mayo
Crushed potatoes with spring onions and cheese
Broccoli slaw
Stuffed rib of beef
Horseradish Yorkshire puddings
Aromatic lamb chops with minty yoghurt
Chargrilled broccoli and bulghur salad

PUDDINGS:
Pineapple carpaccio with pomegranate and vanilla salt
Aperol spritz jelly
Lemon and basil granita
Banana and coconut fritters
Spiced banana tarte tatin
Lavender crème caramel
Espresso panna cotta with cinnamon hazelnut brittle
Eton mess bombe
Pear and ginger galette
Mango parfait pots with macerated berries
White chocolate and lime mousse
Apple compote with a creamy whip
Steamed date pudding with butterscotch sauce
Hazelnut meringue tower
Chilli poached pears with star anise dust
Chocolate and pistachio semifreddo

KITCHEN SUPPERS:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gordon Ramsay's Home Cooking, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Home Cooking (Hardcover)
all great recipes and easy and quick to do and Yummy and affordable.
All ingrediants readly avalible in local shops
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My new favourite cook book, 14 Dec 2013
By 
L. J. Benham "yummymummy" (wiltshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have bought many cook books and this is my new favourite, so far i have tried the bbq beef briskets, coleslaw, spicy wedges and the sausage casserole, all have turned out perfect!! A great one for the collection!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good family cookbook, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Home Cooking (Hardcover)
I am very pleased with this recipe book as it contains some very good and easy recipes for family cooking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Home Cooking (Hardcover)
This book is one of my favourites now, I like his simplicity of cooking even though he is a top chef he has skill to make a meal of just 2 ingredients which i like, too many thing on the plate puts me off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He's the best for a reason!, 28 April 2014
By 
C. Jacoby (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Home Cooking (Hardcover)
Seldom do I pick up a book (cookery or otherwise) and feel that the content is consistently well considered. This book is an exception and a remarkable achievement in bridging the gap between competent home cooked food and something too chefy. Every recipe is mouth-watering, with not a dud amongst them.

Buy it and be amazed how it lifts everyday cooking to a new level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars delissimo, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Home Cooking (Hardcover)
I had seen the series on tv the price was excellent and have enjoyed using the book since purchase with perfect results every time very easy to follow .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best one yet!, 30 Sep 2013
By 
Lindsay (Manitoba, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Home Cooking (Hardcover)
I am cooking my way through Gordon's books and so far this is my favorite. I really like how it is set up and that every recipe has a picture so I know what I should end up with. I cannot say enough good things about these books! Every single thing I have made so far was tasty and easily achieved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 2 Jun 2014
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Home Cooking (Hardcover)
Being a big fan of Ramsay, i found this book extremely useful. Great, easy to follow recipes. Ideal for different budgets and he can truly make anyone become passionate about cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Home Cooking (Hardcover)
Very good! Complete in all explanations and very helpful in every day cooking. Certainly it is an asset for every cook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Home Cooking
Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Home Cooking by Gordon Ramsay (Hardcover - 29 Aug 2013)
5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews