Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Respect to Mo Farah
I am a huge fan of Mo Farah; this is the autobiography I have been waiting for with great anticipation since London 2012. With the number of athletes autobiographies and great performances coming from post London 2012 my expectations were high. This book delivers. This is one of the best books I have read all year. If you are just a casual fan his or just want to know...
Published 8 months ago by K. G. A. Alavi

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars My Autobiography-Mo Farah
found it informative but became repetitive in the middle and drawn out to the end but still a good insight into his life
Published 4 months ago by andys


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
highly interesting and entertaining read! It tells a lot about the good and bad parts of Mo farah's life story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TWIN AMBITIONS:-My AutoBiography By MO FARAH-Book Review, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twin Ambitions: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
Waz Quite SurpriseD at How-Big This Book Waz When It Arrived, (On-Time) :)

FABULAS, WONDERFULL Photographs & Printing.
This`s SuitaBle For EveryBoDy-Any Age.

FANTASTIC WORK BY MO FARAH. :) XXXX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An inspiration!, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great read, written as if he's reading it to you. Motivational for all runners - it will make you go that extra mile!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twin Ambitions: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
really good book and very interesting. Great to read learn how Mo started out and how he got to where he is now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent and insightful account of what it takes to win, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an interesting account of Mo's pathway to winning the 2012 Olympics. It gives insight into how he developed from a small boy from a developing country to a mature athlete who has what it takes to win. He shares his struggles with us and the reader is able to 'grow up' with him and share his struggles and triumphs as he makes it to 2012. It gives clear insight into the cost that first class athletes have to pay in order to win.
A very interesting and insightful read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing read, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed reading, a amazing young man, just shows what you can achieve when you put you body and soul into it,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars an easy to read intersting story, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twin Ambitions: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
this book tells the story of mo farah, his life has had many highs and lows. i found it inspirational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A True Inspiration !, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A wonderful story about the exceptional talent that is Mo Farah. A truly inspirational tale by a truly wonderful man ! Buy it !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good easy read, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A decent read, easy to pick up with some interesting elements from Mos' earlier years. A bit repetitive in places, but generally better than I had expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable read, 21 July 2014
By 
Keeley (Ossett, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting and detailed account of mo's life so far. Insights into hits training are very interesting especially for anyone who likes running
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Twin Ambitions: My Autobiography
Twin Ambitions: My Autobiography by Mo Farah (Hardcover - 10 Oct 2013)
18.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews