Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book by a true inspiration.
I have followed Ray Mears career since he first appeared on 'Tracks' in the mid nineties, and avidly watched each of his TV series and read his books as they came out. He always struck me as a man who has lived life to the full, and I always hoped he would write an autobiography.
And here it is, and I was not disappointed, this is a superb read. Coming up to his...
Published 13 months ago by Keith Douglas

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Another bulk-out book
I ordered the book with high expectations. The first part was quite informative but it soon becomes obvious that the content is bulked out to fill pages - going over what we have viewed on the tv for instance. There are some sad times that have apparently affected Ray deeply but the book overall, I feel, is very shallow.
Published 13 months ago by richard barber


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Outdoor Life (Paperback)
Both very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ray mears biography., 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Outdoor Life (Kindle Edition)
A truly great example of inspiration, life journeying piece of literature by a true expert. A humble yet passionate man, who imparts years of self gained knowledge and experience in an exceptional literal masterpiece. I'll be booking my courses soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A a wonderful book about a wonderful human being!, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Outdoor Life (Paperback)
I have always been amazed by the woodsman (I dont like the term Bushcrafter!) they call Ray Mears, reading his Biography as confirmed what I always thought...A true Englishman if ever there was one!

Even if to have a only slight interest in this amazing, passionate, dedicated and endearing gentleman then you must read this book.
I will not spoil it for you by describing Rays book, just buy it, read it, and find out why, if everyone on this planet were like him then the world would be a far gentler place!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect present for a dad who loves the outdoors!, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Outdoor Life (Hardcover)
I got this as a Christmas present for my dad, who really enjoys the TV shows made by Ray Mears and the outdoors in general. This was a particularly good buy as Ray Mears really does not court publicity at all, so this provides a truly fascinating insight into his life and the philosophies by which he lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars REVIEW, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Outdoor Life (Hardcover)
MY HUBBY HAS BOOKS OF THIS KIND. EVEN THIOUGH HE HAS AN EREADER HE HAS A BOOKCASE OF HARD BACK BOOKS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The handbook for outdoor pursuits, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Outdoor Life (Hardcover)
Ray Mears as always makes reading about outdoor pursuits exciting for enthusiasts. He always encourages people to try for
theirselves the outdoor way of live
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rays book, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Outdoor Life (Hardcover)
Purchased as an xmas present for my hubby, i know he will love it, I am really happy with book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top man, which we all knew anyway, 26 Nov 2013
By 
J. Leedham (Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Outdoor Life (Kindle Edition)
If you have,as I have, followed Ray from his days on Tracks, this will be an insight into his life, with a few surprises on the way.
Read and enjoy this book.
Jason
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heartwarming, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Outdoor Life (Kindle Edition)
A wonderful insight into the real man himself, his moral base, his understanding of this amazing world we have the privilege of being in (that we are abusing so terribly) and his absolute respect for it.
Loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best book I have read in a very long time, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Outdoor Life (Kindle Edition)
I have always had the up most respect for Mr Mears and the way he shares his passion for the great outdoors.
This is truly a great work from one of our counties great men.
Well done Sir.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Outdoor Life
My Outdoor Life by Ray Mears (Hardcover - 12 Sep 2013)
£18.00
Usually dispatched within 10 to 11 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews