Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars really enjoyable
Seeing a totally different side to Lauren goodger in this book. Eye opening and real, strange that I can relate to her and her life situations a lot. Recommended read
Published 7 days ago by Rebecca - Emma

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful book
She was self obsessed on the show and she is self obsessed in the book.
Dreadfully written and really really boring.
Published 13 months ago by JJ


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful book, 11 Mar 2013
By 
JJ (Essex, England United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Secrets of an Essex Girl (Hardcover)
She was self obsessed on the show and she is self obsessed in the book.
Dreadfully written and really really boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unintersting, 14 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Full of contradictions, no juicy gossips did not already know and just a let down. Expected more. Full of immature advice on Laurens top 10 tips to put lipstick on blah blah blah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dire, 5 Mar 2013
By 
J Hinchy - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Told me little about Lauren and was padded out with her beauty regime, how she gets ready for a night out, etc.

Very tedious reading, if you want a decent biography from one of the TOWIE lot, read Chloe Sims' book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased for my holiday, wanted a bit of light reading, if I do get to read her next book I do hope she doesnt talk about Mark Wright all the time, yes I understand that he was a big part of her life but seriously this book should have been called Mark and I. I am sure if he read it he would laugh his socks off. Stick to the fake tan (in my opinion)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 21 Mar 2013
By 
Ms M. Finucane "maureen" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Apart from the bit about her childhood and then her relationship with Mark Wright it was really boring. Just whinging about her weight and telling how she gets ready to go out - I gave up and couldnt read any more than about half.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for me!!, 28 Feb 2013
This review is from: Secrets of an Essex Girl (Hardcover)
I read this book all because I wanted goss on her and Mark-I didn't expect her 2 then repeat the same things over and over again!!He was a young lad she shouldn't have let him walk all over her!!Lauren knows if she mentions Mark she gets the media attention!!Poor Mark I say!!Won't recommend this book at all!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really enjoyable, 10 April 2014
By 
Rebecca - Emma (Peterborough, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Seeing a totally different side to Lauren goodger in this book. Eye opening and real, strange that I can relate to her and her life situations a lot. Recommended read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it!, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book! Loved reading more about LG as a person than the medias perception. Thoroughly enjoyed it, we'll done LG
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I feel she went on abit too much about her weight but it was a good read and she got her point across
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think the majority of people would buy this for a "dish the dirt" account of her very public relationship with Mark Wright if this is the case it will disappoint nothing we hadn't seen on the show or in her numerous magazine interviews I wanted the nitty gritty but got alias of daft make up chat/tips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa742e864)

This product

Secrets of an Essex Girl
Secrets of an Essex Girl by Lauren Goodger (Hardcover - 14 Feb 2013)
£10.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews