Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good read if you're a cricket fan
Quite comical memoires of the cricket umpire legend that is Dickie Bird. A bit too much chopping and changing backwards and forwards.
Published 16 months ago by Jill Cash

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Out
Not as good as the first book. A little bit rabbling and self congratulating - we all know he was a great umpire! This was bought for my husband so his comments!

This was bought for my husband so these are his comments. He did not think this book was as good as the first one, it was all a bit rambling and a bit self congratulating - we all know he is a great...
Published 6 months ago by Devon dumpling


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good read if you're a cricket fan, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quite comical memoires of the cricket umpire legend that is Dickie Bird. A bit too much chopping and changing backwards and forwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 80 Not OUT, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a gift for my husband,cricket is not my thing,but he loved it and has lent itto several friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 80 and not out, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I sent this for my dad he couldn't believe the price of the book and it didn't take long in being delivered this book was a hardcover book my dad hasn't started reading it yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not Out, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as good as the first book. A little bit rabbling and self congratulating - we all know he was a great umpire! This was bought for my husband so his comments!

This was bought for my husband so these are his comments. He did not think this book was as good as the first one, it was all a bit rambling and a bit self congratulating - we all know he is a great umpire! Would not buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect Birthday present, 28 Jan 2014
By 
Norm (West Country UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We purchased this book for a friends 60th birthday. He has been a life long watcher of the sport. He is delighted with the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought for a gift, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book for a present and I know it has been enjoyed by the read and passed on to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Again Dickie, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fantastic read.
It doesn't matter whether you are a cricket expert or not, this is a fantastic read and Dickies reminisces are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really good read., 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a really good book to read,full of good humour.A relaxing easy read. would recommend it to anyone. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another kindle purchasse, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
purchased this as a range for my husband for christmas he loves the idea of the kindle range so he can read a couple of books at a time and not have them all over the place. he has not yet read this one but i am sure he will enjoy as the other Dickie BIrd books have been very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed reading the stories & anecdotes from Dickie Bird. He was someone who brought humour to the game of cricket and his infectious personality brings out this humour in this book as well.

I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

80 Not Out: My Favourite Cricket Memories
80 Not Out: My Favourite Cricket Memories by Dickie Bird (Paperback - 8 May 2014)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews