Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars 80 Not Out. Interesting and well written.
An interesting and well written book about the sport, of which I have always had a lot of interest, over the years.
Dear old Dickie Bird was my favourite umpire of all time and always will be.
I would recommend this book to anyone who has an interest in the game of Cricket.
I have the first book Dickie Bird wrote on the subject of umpiring cricket.
Published on 20 May 2013 by Mrs. G. D. Cushnie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Out
Not as good as the first book. A little bit rabbling and self congratulating - we all know he was a great umpire! This was bought for my husband so his comments!

This was bought for my husband so these are his comments. He did not think this book was as good as the first one, it was all a bit rambling and a bit self congratulating - we all know he is a great...
Published 15 months ago by Devon dumpling


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Not Out, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80 Not Out: My Favourite Cricket Memories (Hardcover)
Not as good as the first book. A little bit rabbling and self congratulating - we all know he was a great umpire! This was bought for my husband so his comments!

This was bought for my husband so these are his comments. He did not think this book was as good as the first one, it was all a bit rambling and a bit self congratulating - we all know he is a great umpire! Would not buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 80 Not Out. Interesting and well written., 20 May 2013
By 
Mrs. G. D. Cushnie (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80 Not Out: My Favourite Cricket Memories (Hardcover)
An interesting and well written book about the sport, of which I have always had a lot of interest, over the years.
Dear old Dickie Bird was my favourite umpire of all time and always will be.
I would recommend this book to anyone who has an interest in the game of Cricket.
I have the first book Dickie Bird wrote on the subject of umpiring cricket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for Cricket fans, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80 Not Out: My Favourite Cricket Memories (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a Fathers Day gift for my Dad who is a huge cricket fan and has read pretty much every cricket book ever written! He thoroughly enjoyed the book. As its just little anecdotes he was able to pick it up and put it down without loosing his place. He finished it over a weekend and would read it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good read if you're a cricket fan, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quite comical memoires of the cricket umpire legend that is Dickie Bird. A bit too much chopping and changing backwards and forwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Again Dickie, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fantastic read.
It doesn't matter whether you are a cricket expert or not, this is a fantastic read and Dickies reminisces are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another kindle purchasse, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
purchased this as a range for my husband for christmas he loves the idea of the kindle range so he can read a couple of books at a time and not have them all over the place. he has not yet read this one but i am sure he will enjoy as the other Dickie BIrd books have been very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dickie Bird review, 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Rarely do I find that autobiographies do justice to themselves but in this instance I felt I was in the same room having a pleasant conversation with the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 1 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A first class read very witty and informative for anyone even slghtly interested in cricket delivery was straight onto my Kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cricket legend, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great read from a man who has seen it all, sharing 22 yards with some of the world's greatest cricketers. Dedicating his life to his love of cricket and still going strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fabulous, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a cricket fan as all ways with Dicky at the pen a very good read, very funny in parts and very inspiring in others, hope there is more to come, and hope Yorkshire make Dicky life president next year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

80 Not Out:  My Favourite Cricket Memories
80 Not Out: My Favourite Cricket Memories by Dickie Bird (Hardcover - 11 April 2013)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews