Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 11 year old absolutely loved it
My 11 year old child chose, and bought this for himself out of his pocket money as his bedtime reading. He was totally glued to it and couldn't put it down. He laughed at frequent intervals and he absolutely loved it. I highly recommend it as a great, very funny, surprising and interesting pressie for that age-group upwards.
Published 11 months ago by Kate Perez

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good- but not as good s the first book
Some of it is really funny stuff and some rather wordy (and pointless - but not in a good way).
Published 10 months ago by Tina Stockman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 11 year old absolutely loved it, 28 Oct 2013
By 
Kate Perez (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The 100 Most Pointless Arguments in the World (Hardcover)
My 11 year old child chose, and bought this for himself out of his pocket money as his bedtime reading. He was totally glued to it and couldn't put it down. He laughed at frequent intervals and he absolutely loved it. I highly recommend it as a great, very funny, surprising and interesting pressie for that age-group upwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pointless Fun, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 100 Most Pointless Arguments in the World (Hardcover)
Even if you haven't watched the pointless TV programme it doesn't really matter, this book is fun, it takes all sorts of common arguments that there really is no definitive answer too and comes up with an answer. Every age group from teen upwards would like this, it got passed around the family and everyone had a laugh, its one of those books where you cant help but smile. ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Gift, 23 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 100 Most Pointless Arguments in the World (Hardcover)
This latest edition from the 'Pointless' boys is even funnier, more endearing and occasionally more pertinent than the last one - and that is heaping praise on it as their previous book was excellent too. I would absolutely recommend this whether you are a fan of the quiz show or not. I received a copy as a gift and was thrilled to get it , and I have subsequently purchased a couple of copies and gifted them both of which were very well received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present for Hubby, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 100 Most Pointless Arguments in the World (Hardcover)
This has kept him quiet for ages and he loved it. Any wives who need a gift I would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars funny men, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great book well written and totally pointless. the humour is good the stories are good and the facts are interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 100 Most Pointless Arguments in the World (Hardcover)
Bought as a gift for my husband (although really i wanted to read it myself!). I thought it was great value on amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pointless Review, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 100 Most Pointless Arguments in the World (Hardcover)
As an aficionado of Armstrong and Osman/Pointless it goes without saying that I would like this book, they can do no wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy read, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love pointless and this book is equally as good as the first one. It's an easy read and is very lighthearted and funny. Richard is hilarious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pointless Arguments ?, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 100 Most Pointless Arguments in the World (Hardcover)
There such a thing as pointless arguments when this book is often more a discussion basis.
ie the best flavor crisp..... surely a matter of taste?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pointless Arguments., 18 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. J. Jackson (Gainsborough, Lincolnshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Since I love watching Pointless during my evening meal I really enjoyed reading this book. I did not agree with all the conclusions, but liked the arguments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The 100 Most Pointless Arguments in the World
The 100 Most Pointless Arguments in the World by Richard Osman (Hardcover - 10 Oct 2013)
£13.49
Usually dispatched within 7 to 11 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews