Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 April 2014
Even if you haven't watched the pointless TV programme it doesn't really matter, this book is fun, it takes all sorts of common arguments that there really is no definitive answer too and comes up with an answer. Every age group from teen upwards would like this, it got passed around the family and everyone had a laugh, its one of those books where you cant help but smile. ;)
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
My 11 year old child chose, and bought this for himself out of his pocket money as his bedtime reading. He was totally glued to it and couldn't put it down. He laughed at frequent intervals and he absolutely loved it. I highly recommend it as a great, very funny, surprising and interesting pressie for that age-group upwards.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
I love pointless and this book is equally as good as the first one. It's an easy read and is very lighthearted and funny. Richard is hilarious.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2014
OK read. I like the game show and it is a good thing to have on your kndle when you have just read your book and are still stuck on the train ( for example) but a bit lacking in substance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
This latest edition from the 'Pointless' boys is even funnier, more endearing and occasionally more pertinent than the last one - and that is heaping praise on it as their previous book was excellent too. I would absolutely recommend this whether you are a fan of the quiz show or not. I received a copy as a gift and was thrilled to get it , and I have subsequently purchased a couple of copies and gifted them both of which were very well received.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
Husband read both their books within days. Laughing all the time while reading it. Wish they could bring out more. Would most certainly buy them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
As an aficionado of Armstrong and Osman/Pointless it goes without saying that I would like this book, they can do no wrong!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
Bought as a gift for my husband (although really i wanted to read it myself!). I thought it was great value on amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
great book well written and totally pointless. the humour is good the stories are good and the facts are interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
Purchased for coworker who runs the work quiz - great facts and information although purchased as a joke present!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)