Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The day of the storm
I enjoyed this book, but was disappointed because the book review said that it was 560 pages long. But it was actually 216 pages long. It did not state anywhere that it was abridged.
Published 21 months ago by Topsy

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointed
I was enjoying the story despite some unbelievable coincidences until towards the end when I really felt the story collapsed. It sort of raced to a conclusion almost as though the author was bored with the story. It
then became faintly ridiculous. I'm very disappointed because I've always enjoyed this author's novels.
Published 14 months ago by LynnOldham


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Kindle read, 29 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very disappointing as I usually like Rosamunde Pilcher. Very predictable and unlikely story. Plodded on to the end as I thought there may be a twist!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fabulous as usual, 8 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once again Rosamunde Pilcher has given us a gentle tale of love and life set in the area of Cornwall which she describes so well. Never disappoints, a heart warming story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 19 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a good story which keeps your interest throughout. Always enjoy Rosamunde Pilcher novels and this is no exception. Highly recommended to her fans and to those new to her stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight Holiday Read, 16 Feb. 2013
By 
Lynn Ross (Brodick, Isle of Arran, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Day of the Storm (Paperback)
I found this book very lightweight and the plot repetitive from other Rosamund Pilcher books. It was fine for light reading over Christmas, but I can't say I lost myselft in the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Who can resist her?, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Day of the Storm (Paperback)
I love Rosamund Pilcher's writing style. In her short stories however there is not so much time to get to know the characters and therefore get involved in their lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Day of the Storm., 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As an writer, I like Rosamunde Pilcher, but the outcome is predictable. Yes, I enjoyed it and I will read it again. It warms me on a cold day and lifts my spirit when I'm feeling down. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pat Leicester, 4 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love rosemude Pilcher books she writes so well nice gentle stories once I start reading her books cannot put down until finished would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Light read., 10 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was the first Rosamunde Pilcher book that I have read. I found it a very simple and light read with an uncomplicated story line, which is just what I wanted at the time after reading some very heavy and complicated thriller books.
A good read for the beach or holiday with some nice if not predictable story lines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Antiques and other artistry., 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A gentle tale, taking us through lovely scenery. A story of lost loves and emerging passion.

A good holiday read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's is a good read. The ending could off have Bern a lift th let better , but that doesn't put me off getting her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Day of the Storm
The Day of the Storm by Rosamunde Pilcher (Paperback - 28 Feb. 2013)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews