Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars109
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 May 2013
Such a sad story, really brings the Holocaust to life, I cried lots as I read about Eva's life. But what an inspiring lady. Amazing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
Very moving. I know the story of Anne Frank well,and have visited Auschwitz so it is interesting to read her step-sister's account
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
I loved The Diary of a young girl as a child, I re read the updated version right before reading this book, beautifully written x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
After Auschwitz: A Story of Heartbreak and Survival a must for anyone who has visited Auschwitz. A place everyone should visit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
Good read, although very sad - would recommend - shows us how well off we are, even if things are not going as well as we hope
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
I'm just lost for words .Eva you are such an amazing woman,so glad to have read your story,thank you for sharing this with us
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
Very harrowing in parts. It's a miracle she and her mother survived. I would recommend this book but it's not an easy read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
This book made me feel there are a lot of unsung heroes in the world.Eva is truly an inspiration to us all. Wonderful book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
Yes I did like this story , I was born in the middle of the war in Denmark , and read lot of stories about that time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
very emotional reading this, and learning about what happened to Eva and how she survived auschwitz. Defoe with the read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse