Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very moving and inspiring story
This is a very moving and inspiring story from a dignified and caring lady who has suffered, purely as a result of racial hatred, more than the vast majority of us will ever know or understand, and yet the message which she carries to the younger generations and to prisoners and to the world in general is one of tolerance, understanding of difference and the need for...
Published 16 months ago by B. M. Nyman

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Book re-packaged?
I was disappointed as I thought this was a new book but it seemed to be a previously issued book re-packaged. It is well enough written but that disappointment lingers.
Published 15 months ago by nobberz


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking., 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Auschwitz: A Story of Heartbreak and Survival by the Stepsister of Anne Frank (Hardcover)
A story of courage and determination. The brutal subect matter is well known but treated sensitively. Easy to read but difficult to come to terms with. Tissues reccomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational read and a true sory, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Auschwitz: A Story of Heartbreak and Survival by the Stepsister of Anne Frank (Hardcover)
A really good read I think everyone should read this great and true story of what really happened and learn that this should never happen ever again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A moving account, 11 May 2013
By 
This review is from: After Auschwitz: A Story of Heartbreak and Survival by the Stepsister of Anne Frank (Hardcover)
Today, 11th May, is Eva Schloss's birthday. It is also the anniversary of her 15th birthday, and the day she and her family were captured by the Gestapo after hiding in Amsterdam and their whereabouts being discovered. I read this chapter just yesterday and this fact that the date almost exactly coincided, and perhaps also after having briefly met the author at the book launch of this very book in Daunts Marylebone just a short while ago, connected with me and moved me deeply.
I would recommend this book as it is a very well written account of someone who has lived through such appalling circumstances, and for the author being very honest and open about what it has been like to survive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Book, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Auschwitz: A Story of Heartbreak and Survival by the Stepsister of Anne Frank (Hardcover)
Haven't read this yet but listened to the lady on the radio and TV and thought it would be interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars after auschwitz, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved the book, could read it again and again and would still probably cry every time, could not put it down once I had started
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My review on After Auschwitz, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very harrowing account of how evi and her family suffered at the hands of the nazi's in the concentration camps, it is a very emotional journey through their lives, their up's and downs. I strongly recommend readers buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Auschwitz: A Story of Heartbreak and Survival by the Stepsister of Anne Frank (Hardcover)
Saw Eva on This Morning so ordered the book.What an amazing book,a must read.My teenagers are in line after my husband,as its helpful for them to read because of there school work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unputdownable, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has taught me something about history that I knew about, but didn't 'know' about and has touched my heart in many ways. Thank you for a great book and I recommend it wholeheartedly to anyone and everyone. I will be suggesting that all three of my daughter's read this....I don't think they will ever complain again.... neither will I.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Auschwitz: A Story of Heartbreak and Survival by the Stepsister of Anne Frank (Hardcover)
BEST BOOK EVER!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Auscwiitz Story., 20 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. D. L. Hughes (pembrokeshire uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Harrowing and moving account of those times....well worth reading. The story of individuals, and how they were,and are
affected by their experiences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

After Auschwitz: A Story of Heartbreak and Survival by the Stepsister of Anne Frank
£8.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews