Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars148
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2013
You would think that after experiences such as recorded in this book that mans inhumanity to other men would be a thing of the past, but unfortunately not so. This book should be required reading for everyone born post 1945, It is a commanding, compelling read, I cannot recommend
it highly enough
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
Wright and Grady have collaborated to produce a fast moving but sensitive account of the excitement yet horrors of the work of the resistance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
A superbly written account of a young (genuine) resisters stand against France`s brutal occupiers. One of the best books I have ever read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
This Book is excellent. I think Stephen Grady should be Knighted, I was hooked on this book from the first page and couldn't put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
The bravery shown by Stephen and his cadre is only surpassed by a genuine modesty in their achievements. A humbling account of the pride, passion and terror faced by a group of very young men and their families facing up to a ruthless occupying force. Well written and enthralling.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
What an incredible story of a very brave man.....it is even more poignant at this time of remembrance, thoroughly recommended..read it !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
Very happy with my purchase, was a gift for my Mum, and she loves the book. Book arrived quickly and in very good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
A really very interesting book and worth reading. An account of a boy's experience of WW2 in northern France, warts and all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Wonderful book arrived very quickly and a great price. Would use them again for things great service thanks so much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2015
One of the best. Held me all the way to the end. A must for anyone interested in French Resistance. Loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)