Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars27
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 January 2016
Although not apparent from the Amazon website this is not a new novel by Gerald Seymour. It is simply a reprint of a 1993 novel which I read at that time (and enjoyed then), but from the Amazon website it appears to be a new 2013 novel. Shame on you Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
only my second G.S. novel - the first I couldn 't put down - this one I found somewhat confusing. Probably just me as I hadn't previously been aware of the situation about which he was writing. Still a good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
Not having read one of his books for a few years, I'd forgotten what a great writer and storyteller the author is. This was a riveting, thrilling read. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
I read this many many years ago and have been looking for it for ages, it's not as good as I remembered it but still a good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
I have read most of Seymours books and i am a great fan of his but- The fighting man, is not really by far his best. I found that this is the only book of the many that I have read that I got fed up reading. It never ever seemed to get anywere at all. and the ending sumed up the whole dragged out story. The story seemed to be doomed from the startand thats how it finished. the plot just plodded along without any sense. It was the blind leading the blind. sorry but this book was not by far Seymour`s best.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
What a thriller should be - well written, pacey, well researched.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Confusing
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
Great yarn up to Seymore's usual high standard
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
i love gerald seymours work and this is no exception......i just cant put this book down....am slowly rebuilding my collection
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
Intriguing to the end
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.