Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Seymour firing on all cylinders
Having both been to Guatemala and served in the British Army I'd say GS has it down. The foreword on the psyche of the SF soldier isn't necessary, but might be enlightening all the same. I wasn't sure of the principal character's name, though; it did take some time to divorce the former PM's face from the narrative. Unfortunate happenstance that had some comedy value!
Published 7 months ago by Rick

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The fighting man not his best
I have read most of Seymours books and i am a great fan of his but- The fighting man, is not really by far his best. I found that this is the only book of the many that I have read that I got fed up reading. It never ever seemed to get anywere at all. and the ending sumed up the whole dragged out story. The story seemed to be doomed from the startand thats how it...
Published 9 months ago by Willy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The fighting man not his best, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read most of Seymours books and i am a great fan of his but- The fighting man, is not really by far his best. I found that this is the only book of the many that I have read that I got fed up reading. It never ever seemed to get anywere at all. and the ending sumed up the whole dragged out story. The story seemed to be doomed from the startand thats how it finished. the plot just plodded along without any sense. It was the blind leading the blind. sorry but this book was not by far Seymour`s best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seymour firing on all cylinders, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having both been to Guatemala and served in the British Army I'd say GS has it down. The foreword on the psyche of the SF soldier isn't necessary, but might be enlightening all the same. I wasn't sure of the principal character's name, though; it did take some time to divorce the former PM's face from the narrative. Unfortunate happenstance that had some comedy value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Uusual good stuff ,, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fighting Man (Ultimate Collection) (Paperback)
Have read all his books and this one did not disappoint .. One of those books you can't wait to finish but when you do you are lost with out it ! He is a brilliantly clever writer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 10 Mar 2014
By 
GW Roberts "UK" (UK but currently in UAE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Typically a good story from Gerald Seymour. Well worth the read, grips the reader right from the beginning, told by a master!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seymour, 23 Sep 2013
By 
J. Laville (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant book by a super author gripping story as normal for Gerald Seymour
I read all his books as they are so well crafted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it's not as good as I remembered it but still a good, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fighting Man (Ultimate Collection) (Paperback)
I read this many many years ago and have been looking for it for ages, it's not as good as I remembered it but still a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Sep 2014
By 
Dt Henry Carr "Henry" (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fighting Man (Ultimate Collection) (Paperback)
What a thriller should be - well written, pacey, well researched.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome as always, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i love gerald seymours work and this is no exception......i just cant put this book down....am slowly rebuilding my collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Nov 2014
By 
Jill K. Andrew "JKA" (Bucks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fighting man, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really good book fast delivery. enjoyable reading from a master craftsman. fast service. item as described.

would recommend to new readers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Fighting Man (Ultimate Collection)
The Fighting Man (Ultimate Collection) by Gerald Seymour (Paperback - 1 Aug 2013)
£3.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews